We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Bad location”
Review of Hotel Artushof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Artushof
Ranked #53 of 119 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Hotel is located about 2 km from the City Center in the Main street with a lot of traffic.
The service is OK, but not everybody in the hotel speaks English or another language except German.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and OK - doesn't matter what to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GGRIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

My husband, adult son and I were delighted to discover this wonderful old hotel with an excellent Argentinian restaurant on the ground floor.( The french fries were the best I have ever had) The hotel was easy to find from the train station, only a short tram ride, and the manager greeted us by name when we checked in. The rooms had tall windows we could open overlooking a quiet corner, and was immaculately comfortable. It was more a suite than a room, with two rooms and bath, plus a minibar/ coffee area and wardrobe. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices for both Europen and American tastes. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookbumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

PRO: Very friendly reception, very clean hotel / room, huge room, very nice and complete breakfast, Kitchenett (with fridge, microwave & stove. All impeccable!) very comfy and large bed, price included b-fast, SIX windows in my room (all can be opened for fresh air!!), brand new & beautiful bathroom (also very large)+++

CONTRA: No free WIFI (standard in any US motel!!), slight street noise, drapes unfortuanately not light-tight (very early it was light as day in my room. I need dark to sleep), no air con in room (was not needed due to weather, but there was a huge stand-up fan in the room)

ALL IN ALL: I think it is a very good deal. My last hotel was in Kiev, check that review!!! This hotel was HEAVEN in comparison!!!!

Room Tip: I was in room 307 and it is huge and in very good condition!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Very nice suite, extremely reasonable prices, excellent breakfast, no problems with parking (plenty of free space in nearby street) and ideal tram connections to the historical part of the town, reachable in six minutes, plus friendly service and good Argentinian restaurant at decent prices in the groundfloor

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2006

We stayed one night at this lovely, small hotel. The hotel is not located in the historic city center but is close by. The hotel is in a residential area. The tram line runs outside of the hotel making it convenient for sightseeing. We booked three rooms through an online Europe hotel booking agency. We paid 75 Euro for a single room and 95 Euro for a double. Upon check in, the clerk communicated that there was a problem with our "double" room as there was no where for our child to sleep. We were given room 207. We opened up the room and we amazed at this huge suite we were given that was bigger than our house! It contained a huge King bed (2 twins together), an armoire, 3 couches, a lounge chair, a coffee table, a desk stretching the entire length of the wall, a kitchenette with granite counter tops, bathroom with shower only. It was impressive. The only down side, the well equipped kitchen comes with a sign that if you use it for anything else other than drinks that you will be charged 15 Euro. There is traffic noise at the hotel as it does sit on the corner of two streets and a tram line. The other two rooms were quite small but still comfortable and both had mini kitchen areas. This hotel turned out to be our favorite of the trip. It was quaint and boutique like hotel. There is a breakfast buffet downstairs that was not included in our rate, but we did not partake.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tikimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2006

The Hotel Artushof is a beautiful property located a few kilometres from the centre of Dresden. As their website carefully avoids any mention of this or photographs showing it, please be warned that the hotel overlooks a major intersection where trams begin running early in the morning, causing the windows to vibrate and possibly disturbing your sleep. When I requested a room change, I was told that the only room available was one at nearly double the price and that I should expect such things if I book a room through a discounted rate website.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeroen_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje J, Manager at Hotel Artushof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Kim Hotel Im Park
#48 of 119 in Dresden
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Hotel Smetana
#37 of 119 in Dresden
130 reviews
Backstage Hotel
#46 of 119 in Dresden
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artushof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artushof

Address: Fetscherstr. 30, 01307 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Residence Apart Hotel - Artushof)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 119 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: £61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artushof 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the periphery of the historical city center, situated between park "Grosser Garten" and riverbanks of Elbe you will find the traditional Hotel Artushof. Build in the Wilhelminian style (1998/99) and affectionately reconstructed in complex in the nineties, the Hotel blaze in a glory with it's 24 guest rooms and suites. Spacious guest rooms, comfortable breakfast parlor, well-known Argentinian Steakhouse "Estancia", 2 meeting rooms and some hotel-own parking lots offer a maximum comfort to the guests. After hard working days or days rich of experiences by visiting the numerous sightseeing points guests will relax and renewal similarly. For direct-bookers through the hotel-own website you will stay MOBIL by using the charge free ticket for public transportation (Trams & buses) in Dresden. ARRIVE - BE WELCOME - Discover Dresden MOBIL! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Artushof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing