We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Dresden
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed 14 June 2014

There is not much to say about the hotel. It has good standards. The reception was efficient but during the evening hours overloaded because the staff had to take care also of the bar area.
The room was nicely furnished and decorated and the bathroom spacious and clean. The breakfast was good but expensive.
They have parking in the basement at extra charge.
One walks about 30 minutes to the Semper Opera house and the surrounding hysterical and cultural sides. The location is quite and the next restaurants and shops are about 15 minutes stroll away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetgelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at this lovely modern hotel. The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom well laid out. Breakfast each morning provided an assortment of food to satisfy most people. As you detect we had no complaints. The hotel is situated in the New Town but is easily accessible by foot to the Old Town which is across the river. A guided tour of Dresden is highly recommended – it is a beautiful city. One word of warning – look out for cyclists when walking the streets – they are everywhere and very few have a bell on their bicycles to warn you of their approach!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the road works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roses065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was very pleased with the Dresden Park Inn. It's location is 10 minutes walk from Dresden Neustadt rail station which has a direct line from the airport. The tram line is 2 minutes walk from the hotel and the trams are very efficient and plentiful. The old town is just across the River Elbe which makes a very pleasant stroll from the hotel. As I expect from a Park Inn hotel the room was clean modern and very comfortable. I didn't partake of the breakfast or use the Wi Fi. However I would be very happy to recommend the Park Inn and l would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teebee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWeidensdorfer, Ass.General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your honest words and positive feedback in terms of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a Newmarket holiday. Large rooms and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Within walking distance of the town and also trams running close by. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your honest words and positive feedback in terms of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour with Newmarket Holidays. Location is not bad as trams run just down the road straight to the centre but you can walk it in 20 mins following the bridges on the River Elbe. Breakfast was a little disappointing as very little selection and if you get there late (8am) most things are gone
Best bits - Room on 5th floor was spacious and clean. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening and was so impressed with the quality of food that we returned the following evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline196260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,
we really appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel.
Information like yours give us the opportunity to continually develop the quality of the hotel.When we took over this hotel was our vision, to create a place of well-being. However, there are structural factors in hotel properties, with which we must live according to completion of the building. The small breakfast room is a part of the unalterable conditions.
Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night while travelling in Germany. It is very close to the Altstadt just 15 minutes walk across the bridge.
But we were very surprised when saw that Wi fi costs 10 euro per 2 hours per 1 device. So if you are travelling by 2 people you will need to pay twice even if one user is offline the system will not allow you to connect using his credentials.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear guest,
we really appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel.Information like yours give us the opportunity to continually develope the quality of the hotel. Since the beginning of 2014 Wi-Fi (512 KB) is now free of charge.
Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Convenient, close to the river and within walking distance of old town and close enough to the many restaurants and shops in Dresden-Neustadt. Hotel room was fine, but not crazy about the view (mornings and late afternoons, while I was in the room, I was looking into offices across from me and they presumably could see me as well). The bed/mattress was either old or sub-standard. I'd expect a little more from a big international chain like Radisson. Also not happy with the fact that they charged for Wi-Fi (seriously, how "expensive" is it to let their guests simply use it for free). Front desk services were okay, friendly staff, but nothing out of the ordinary. More like corporate friendliness. The breakfast menu was okay, but they ran out of stuff rather quickly and seemed hard-pressed to replenish the buffet as quickly as was needed that busy morning. Selections just average, nothing fancy, and some of the items were just poor (boiled eggs were hard and green).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sequoialit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,
we really appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel.
Information like yours give us the opportunity to continually develop the quality of the hotel.We discussed your information within our team and already found solutions to some of your points. By the type of mattress we have selected an average hardness. Surely everyone has a very personal feeling and sleeping habits. Wi-Fi is from now on also free of charge in our hotel.
Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
853 reviews
ACHAT Premium Dresden
#70 of 118 in Dresden
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
art'otel dresden
#39 of 118 in Dresden
547 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#19 of 118 in Dresden
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Address: Melanchthonstr. 2, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: £48 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Dresden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing