We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great price for quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Am Schloss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I just returned from my trip to Dresden and must say the hotel was a great experience. Location is great with quick access to the very centre of Dresden, ideal location for visiting the Christmas markets. The room was spacious, everything new and clean. The mattress was soft and the kitchen provided everything needed. The parking garage is well located with an elevator going almost straight to the hotel room. If you are looking for a well priced hotel and traveling with a family, I can strongly recommend Aparthotel Am Schloss and will definitely return. There's even an iPhone/iPod dock in the room available for an Apple fans!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

One of my favorite hotels on this trip through Germany. I was there for three nights and it was great to have the kitchenette and laundry machine in the room. However, what made the stay was the amazing staff! Yvonne at the reception desk helped me get opera tickets when they were pretty difficult to find, and she sent someone to meet me at the train station with my credit card when I had left it at the hotel. All of the staff members were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and have nice furnishings. Also, the hotel is right in the city center and close to a great running path along the river. You can walk from the train station, it takes about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: The studio could definitely accommodate two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Located right next to the famous Frauenkirche is this hotel that you might easily overlook.
It is hidden in a small alley, the entrance located in a (nice) souvenir shop is perhaps not very glamorous, but the facilities are absolutely more than the price might suggest. I expect is to be more expensive real soon.
The rooms are very high and spacious, the bathroom is complete (washingmachine included), has a huge shower and there is even a kitchenette. Everything is there for 2 persons although there is no supermarket around.. But why have the hassle if there are so many nice restaurants just around the corner. There is a underground parking with acces to the hoteldoor, so no dragging with suitcases through town. It is still brandnew and it shows. The only slightly dissapointing aspect is that the square right in front of the hotel is still a mess. But that is hardly toblame to the hotel. Don't miss it if you plan to go to Dresden.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the alley side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orangeAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Suffice it to say that after discovering that the washing machine and refrigerator in my hotel room were both broken, I decided to take a walk down to the front desk to alert the receptionist to the fact that we would be needing repairs.

As is typical in European hotels, instead of having perpetually-lit safety lights in the hallways, you have to press on the little light switches in the hallways yourself to light the place up. No worries. Usually the lights will stay on for several minutes. Not the case here. They kept shutting off almost immediately upon being switched on. When I rounded a corner toward the door, I could not longer see, and I couldn't find any of the switches. So, I walked blindly forward...straight in a glass door. Yup....blood gushing everywhere!! Yup...went to the front lobby in this condition. Yup...the guy greeted me as if nothing were amiss.

I did get a refund, but only after the fact, and only after having to explain to the people there that if they didn't issue a refund, I'd have to take it up with my credit card company.

This place is to be avoided at all costs.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a good experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nants1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaione P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DirkAssenedeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dr. Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
658 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Vienna House QF Dresden
Vienna House QF Dresden
#6 of 118 in Dresden
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Am Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Am Schloss

Address: Schoessergasse 16, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Dresden
Price Range: £61 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Am Schloss 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Am Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing