We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, room, and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Am Schloss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the ApartHotel am Schloss in Dresden at the end of June/beginning of July and we were thrilled by the proximity of the hotel to all of the attractions in the AltStadt/Old City/Neumarkt. It could not have been more convenient to the rebuilt Frauenkirche or the castle, and was a very short and enjoyable walk from the Zwinger, the Oper, and the Elbe. Also, there were a number of nice restaurants and cafes, not to mention shopping malls, just minutes away.
The room was also extremely nice, very spacious, and with high ceilings and a large, modern bath. Although we did not cook in the room, it had a complete and well-equipped kitchenette, which we would have used if we had been staying longer. The hotel itself appears to have been recently renovated and abuts another recently-renovated residential building, and so it was a nice atmosphere. I appreciated that it was quiet at night, except for the occasional cheer as World Cup fans in nearby cafes cheered an occasional goal (more atmosphere). When we exited the hotel each morning we were immediately on cobblestone streets and in the middle of a baroque adventure.
Service was outstanding. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, and reserved bicycles for us to rent, which were ready first thing in the morning.
All in all, we really liked the hotel and hope we have an opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Lo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were here last week for a long weekend to mark the Elton John concert. We were very satisfied. Staff were very friendly. Room clean, modern, spacious, luxuriously furnished. Hotel in the city center, has an underground car park. Great satisfaction.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a very nice apartment at a very good location (3 minutes walk to the grüne gewölbe, Frauenkirche and Zwinger). Private parking next door (20 euro pro day). The apartements are very comfortable decorated in soft colours. Very clean. Good beds, small desk, sitting area and small kitchen table with two chairs. A small kitchen block with dishwasher, 2 cooking pits, water cooker, toaster, micro and coffee machine. Quality materials. Bathroom with a rather simple shower, sink, toilet and washing machine. No washing powder.

So far very positive. We were less pleased with the check in. We arrived before midday but the (friendly) staff did not manage to let us check in before 15.40 (check in time is 15.00). This was rather disappointed. In the end they gave us a room on the street site. This was not a good idea. Large construction work takes place at the buildings in front of the hotel. Very early morning there is already a lot of noise so please make sure you ask for a quite room.
We paid 110 euro pro night (no breakfast/parking included).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

One thing that everyone who has visited ApartHotel Am Schloss will agree is 'location'. It is located in the heart of old city. All the major tourist attractions (Zwinger, Green Vault, Elbe River, Museums)are at walk able distance. 200m from the ApartHotel is a shopping complex where in you 'll get each and everything you want.

The staff are highly courteous and always smiling. The rooms were clean and in impeccable condition. They change towels(free) every 4th day and room service is available for free of cost for every 6th consecutive day.

Room Tip: I stayed in second floor which was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrG00gle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

As others have said the accommodation here is spotless with all the amenities you could want. I could not fault the room which was beautifully decorated. Why only four stars then. The problem we had was that there is currently massive renovation going on of the square directly outside the hotel. This lead to us being woken by the sound of construction at exactly 7 on both nights of our stay. To be fair to the hotel this obviously isn't their fault and the hotel had provided ear plugs in the room to try and counter this. In summary beautiful hotel which is recommended but maybe not for light sleepers at present

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Location is fantastic - the hotel is situated in the very heart of Dresden, next to Frauenkirche, in the near of Zwiebel, old city, Elba etc. You should walk for a while to come on the railway/bus station but not too far. There are trams, but if you don't have too much luggage - you better walk to avoid making big detour and to see all modern city centre either.
Hotel looks really high middle class or even upper - seems like it should be expensive in peak season, but in dead season it was really efficient. Rooms are comfortable, with small but comfortable kitchen - but the table is hardly big enough for two and certainly too small for three.
Staff is friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Extra bed had a hole between bed's head and wall - ask for extra pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

During our stay in Dresden we stayed 6 days in Am Schloss apartments and I can say that is the best apartment stayed untill now in Europe with a very good location and very helpful staff! I recomended for everybody visiting Dresden!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grigorios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
667 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#16 of 118 in Dresden
2,055 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Am Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Am Schloss

Address: Schoessergasse 16, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Dresden
Price Range: £58 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Am Schloss 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Am Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing