We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Am Schloss
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here, 3 people in a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment was great for 3 people with a nice pull out sofa and bedroom on the other side of the apartment. Large enough space for us all to feel comfortable no matter which room we were in. Tons of windows and they have outside shades to help control the heat from the sun coming in which was wonderful in the summer but great natural lighting as well. The decor was calming, modern. We didn't know coming in the owner is a ballet enthusiast and we are a ballet family so we appreciated the decor and little touches. Living room - kitchen area even had it's own door to add a little more privacy. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, cups, dishwasher, mini fridge. It was a lovely apartment, super clean and friendly staff.

Location was perfect you are directly in the middle of all the main sights in Dresden. Most of the areas are pedestrian only so you can't get much closer than that.

There is parking available at the hotel for 20 euro, which for convenience is great. Additionally, there is an elevator in the car park with direct access to the hotel/apartment rooms. It was fantastic.

Would recommend this for anyone considering staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGlobalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    43
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
79
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

One of the four (at time of writing) aparthotels run by the same group, this one is higher-end than the others and closer to the Schloss and Zwinger than the others. On a quiet street (if you don't count the building works opposite that start at 7 am every morning as they rebuild the whole area) unlike the three other sites. Big rooms with very high ceilings, polished wooden floors, fairly well-equipped kitchenette (hot plates, electric kettle, coffee machine, microwave, dishwasher, fridge but no toaster that I remember seeing, pots and pans & the usual dishes/glasses/cutlery - four of each, iirc) and smaller bathroom (shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, washing machine). Big cupboards, hanging and shelving, and there is a safe.

Room itself (I had the studio apartment) is very big, has a big television, radio, direct phone, and a high-speed internet connection. Very silky sheets but the bed was a tad soft for me; however I slept very well despite that. The room was very quiet and with the windows closed I heard nothing from the street, even after Germany's victory in the World Cup!

Excellent service from the front desk downstairs in the reception/tourist shop. They had already provided the iron and ironing board I requested and found me a yoga mat very promptly when asked. They went out of their way to answer my questions, solve small problems and ask how my day went, which made it a pleasure to come "home" to them. The room service includes a change of towels for a stay of four nights or more and a full room clean for a six-night stay or more.

I've removed one star because the breakfast place is on the other side of the Frauenkirche - really excellent, very full and varied breakfasts as long as you are not a tea-lover (this is coffee country) that are only a 3-5 minute walk away, but not something I'd necessarily want to do mid-winter or in bad weather. People who need breakfast before they are functioning might do well to skip the restaurant breakfast (which is extra in price anyway) and cater for themselves in the apartment. In summer it was fine going across to the breakfast restaurant and I enjoyed seeing the Frauenkirche and Neumarkt early morning without any tourists!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank architecture_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the ApartHotel am Schloss in Dresden at the end of June/beginning of July and we were thrilled by the proximity of the hotel to all of the attractions in the AltStadt/Old City/Neumarkt. It could not have been more convenient to the rebuilt Frauenkirche or the castle, and was a very short and enjoyable walk from the Zwinger, the Oper, and the Elbe. Also, there were a number of nice restaurants and cafes, not to mention shopping malls, just minutes away.
The room was also extremely nice, very spacious, and with high ceilings and a large, modern bath. Although we did not cook in the room, it had a complete and well-equipped kitchenette, which we would have used if we had been staying longer. The hotel itself appears to have been recently renovated and abuts another recently-renovated residential building, and so it was a nice atmosphere. I appreciated that it was quiet at night, except for the occasional cheer as World Cup fans in nearby cafes cheered an occasional goal (more atmosphere). When we exited the hotel each morning we were immediately on cobblestone streets and in the middle of a baroque adventure.
Service was outstanding. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, and reserved bicycles for us to rent, which were ready first thing in the morning.
All in all, we really liked the hotel and hope we have an opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Lo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trencin, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were here last week for a long weekend to mark the Elton John concert. We were very satisfied. Staff were very friendly. Room clean, modern, spacious, luxuriously furnished. Hotel in the city center, has an underground car park. Great satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a very nice apartment at a very good location (3 minutes walk to the grüne gewölbe, Frauenkirche and Zwinger). Private parking next door (20 euro pro day). The apartements are very comfortable decorated in soft colours. Very clean. Good beds, small desk, sitting area and small kitchen table with two chairs. A small kitchen block with dishwasher, 2 cooking pits, water cooker, toaster, micro and coffee machine. Quality materials. Bathroom with a rather simple shower, sink, toilet and washing machine. No washing powder.

So far very positive. We were less pleased with the check in. We arrived before midday but the (friendly) staff did not manage to let us check in before 15.40 (check in time is 15.00). This was rather disappointed. In the end they gave us a room on the street site. This was not a good idea. Large construction work takes place at the buildings in front of the hotel. Very early morning there is already a lot of noise so please make sure you ask for a quite room.
We paid 110 euro pro night (no breakfast/parking included).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

One thing that everyone who has visited ApartHotel Am Schloss will agree is 'location'. It is located in the heart of old city. All the major tourist attractions (Zwinger, Green Vault, Elbe River, Museums)are at walk able distance. 200m from the ApartHotel is a shopping complex where in you 'll get each and everything you want.

The staff are highly courteous and always smiling. The rooms were clean and in impeccable condition. They change towels(free) every 4th day and room service is available for free of cost for every 6th consecutive day.

Room Tip: I stayed in second floor which was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrG00gle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

As others have said the accommodation here is spotless with all the amenities you could want. I could not fault the room which was beautifully decorated. Why only four stars then. The problem we had was that there is currently massive renovation going on of the square directly outside the hotel. This lead to us being woken by the sound of construction at exactly 7 on both nights of our stay. To be fair to the hotel this obviously isn't their fault and the hotel had provided ear plugs in the room to try and counter this. In summary beautiful hotel which is recommended but maybe not for light sleepers at present

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mauegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden im Haus Altmarkt, by Quality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Vienna House QF Dresden
Vienna House QF Dresden
#9 of 118 in Dresden
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Am Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Am Schloss

Property: Aparthotel Am Schloss
Address: Schoessergasse 16, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Am Schloss 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Am Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing