We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying on the outskirts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Weltemuhle Dresden
Ranked #1 of 108 Dresden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Dresden with no reservations and found this very charming hotel. Amazing value but you need a car for the short drive to town. The breakfast was delicious and the surroundings were guiet and romantic. You cannor go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abacus032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

We were travelling around Germany in a hire car and arrived here without a booking. What a great hotel. They seemed very busy but still found us a room which was spacious, quiet and had great character for a bargain price. My husband and I loved this place. Only regret was we didn't eat there. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

In Dresden on business, I was not expecting much from a hotel - just a shower and a bed. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Romantik Hotel. The staff greeted me warmly and invited me to have a glass of wine next to a roaring fire in their warmly decorated lobby reception area. The manager chatted with us for a while, answering questions about Dresden, for it was my first visit. After that they helped me schlep my luggage up to my room. The room was very spacious, with a comfortable bed, large bathroom, and nice little touches like a robe, fruit plate, and higher end toiletries.

I did not eat at the restaurant for dinner, but breakfast the next morning was very good - with quite a variety offered.

The location was great if you like quiet - in a nice residential neighborhood, but next to a bus line. Not much happening around the hotel, but it is only a 10 minute walk down Merbitzer Strasse to get to other restaurants if you so desire.

Overall I will definitely stay there again when back in Dresden.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiverKid2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Pattis for 3 nights in July - and it was even better than 5 years ago when we last stayed at the hotel. The rooms and the ambience were still outstanding but the level of service had risen. The food is excellent and the price level very agreeable considered the hotel's high standards

Room Tip: Go for the tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaGustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Had a lovely stay while visiting for Women's World Cup. The hotel and its staff couldn't have been better. While somewhat difficult to find, the hotel was in quiet and picturesque neighborhood, close to public transportation which easily took us to downtown Dresden and to our stadium. Beautiful outside courtyard for drinks afterward or breakfast in the morning. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

We stayed for one night in the "romantic" Hotel Pattis, but I have to admit it wasn`t romantic at all. We arrived a little late 21.30h and wanted to have dinner in the gourmet restaurant, where the table was booked for 20.30 arrival. Probably the cook had other plans, so there was no chance for us to have dinner that late, the concierge offered us a table for the next evening, and an extra night what I didn`t realized at that time, a litle angry about the behavior of that cook. We wanted to have a morning massage at the wellness area but we had to discover that this area wasn`t really clean how I would expect it in a 5 star house. However, we checked out the next morning, well surprised that 50% cancellation fee for the next night have been added to our bill. Very strange behavior. Nevertheless my wife forgot her electric toothbrush which will be sended back to us today, of course not free of charge. If you search for a romantic time and a nice Hotel better avoid that place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

If you are looking for a nice family operated hotel with excellent service and food you have to go there.

Be aware that you have to take a taxi to reach the inner city.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4motion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
6.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#19 of 118 in Dresden
781 reviews
3.5 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
854 reviews
6.9 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#23 of 118 in Dresden
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden
8.0 mi away
ACHAT Premium Dresden
ACHAT Premium Dresden
#70 of 118 in Dresden
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Weltemuhle Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Weltemuhle Dresden

Address: Merbitzer Str. 53, 01157 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Dresden
Price Range: £38 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Weltemuhle Dresden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Weltemuhle Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing