We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel One Dresden am Zwinger
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Reasonable priced this Motel One is as good as all Motel One Hotels I have been so far. Modern room with comfy bed and nice bathroom. Very good located with just a view steps to the city centre. Definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catsailor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely hotel close to Dresden centre. Great lobby and space to sit outside. Rooms are fine, wifi in the room is very good, best of any hotel we've visited. Good service, nothing to fault. Beds are also good, very nice shower, all the things you need

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first stay of three at a motel one in Europe & we were most favourably impressed with this and the other two in Leipzig & Berlin.
Rooms are small but comfortable & very well designed, everything where you would like it to be.
Staff were very accommodating, pleasant, friendly.
Breakfast was good & least expensive of all the places we stayed in Europe this trip: 7.5 euros each.
Location was great. Walking distance from all the sites we wanted to visit. Close to Trams & buses which we only used to get to & from the train station only 2 or 3 stops away.
Wifi was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel does what it says on the box. Perfect for quick trips but (obviously) not the best choice for a romantic getaway.

My room was basic but clean and well-maintained. Combined with the location and the staff's pleasant, efficient service, this hotel represented excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBOz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

stayed 2 night ,very friendly very clean and tidy, rooms are on the small side if you have a lot of luggage, i didnt . great location easy walking distance to hauptbahof and large shopping area.
wifi is good in the rooms will stay again when back in dresden

Room Tip: my room looked out on derelict building , try getting room looking towards theaterstrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chafinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The place is not good for any longer stay. The rooms are small and not well equiped - no chance to boild water, and very few furniture. Breakfasts are quite basics. The good side is that the hotel is located in the city enter, just next to the main attractions of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ziolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix W, Verkaufsleiter at Motel One Dresden am Zwinger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel One Dresden Zwinger.

Your feedback allows us to improve our services and to guarantee a beautiful and pleasant stay in the future.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback.

Best regards,
Motel One Dresden am Zwinger

Felix Wurziger
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Motel One Dresden am Zwinger is the perfect location to start a short visit to Dresden. The hotel is located in the hearth of the old city centre.
Modern, well equipped rooms.
Efficient help from the desk.
Very friendly staff in the breakfast room.
Parking place under the hotel.
Interesting rate quality/price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDRBeveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen H, Director of Sales at Motel One Dresden am Zwinger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel One Dresden Zwinger.

Your feedback allows us to improve our services and to guarantee a beautiful and pleasant stay in the future.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback.

Best regards,
Motel One Dresden am Zwinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.5 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden
0.3 mi away
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
0.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Dresden
IntercityHotel Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#17 of 118 in Dresden
1,658 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt
1.7 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Dresden am Zwinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Dresden am Zwinger

Address: Postplatz 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: £60 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Dresden am Zwinger 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Dresden am Zwinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing