We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden(Dresden)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,833)
Filter reviews
2,833 results
Traveller rating
1,508
1,090
202
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,508
1,090
202
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationriviera tourexcellent breakfastan excellent hotelold towntea and coffee making facilitiesquiet roomup to datewithin walking distancecafes and restaurantsmajor sitesrecommend this hotelstayed here for nightslarge hotelgood sizeshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,833 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Nice hotel nearby the Frauenkirche. Only a few steps to the greatest things in Dresden (Zwinger, Brühlsche Terasse, Schloss). Hotel is very quiet because there is no street around the hotel. Fabulous breakfast.
It was my fourth stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Mr. R.,

it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you again at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor.
We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your next visit to the heart of Dresden.

Best regards

Heidrun Waschhausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Great location, Great Service, Great value. The surrounding area (walking distance) is replete with restaurants and sights. The hotel is very quiet, absolutely clean. The breakfast was outstanding.abc

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Mr. L.,

thank you for your visit in our hotel and for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Heidrun Waschhausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

On reception we were confronted with a never ending list of additional services without being asked to take a seat after the long journey. Very uncomfortable decisions while other guests waiting behind you to check in as well. Next time we will stay outside Dresden when visiting for the opera.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wuppi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Mr. S.
it was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for your review and your time for. We also thank you for your constructive criticism, which gives us the chance to improve our service.
We are very sorry to hear about the check in process, which has felt to long breathed for you. We always try to keep the procedure as short as possible. We also want to satisfy your demands and we would like to inform you about our hotel and environment. Furthermore we offer last minute add ons with great money saving potential or more comfort, which we do not want to miss to introduce as well.
It would be a pleasure for us to get another opportunity to welcome you again, on your next journey to Dresden.
Yours faithfully

Heidrun Waschhausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here for two nights for business. Great hotel, breakfast is splendid, they provide water cooker in the room, so easy to make a quick coffee or tea.
They offer free wifi, but that was very slow, the paid option is probably faster.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mr C.
thank you for your visit in our hotel and for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
Heidrun Waschhausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Very good hotel right in the center of Dresden. Its location is very close to all points of interest. Everything was excellent except for poor WiFi, its speed was really terrible all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Mr. P.,

it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. We read your comment and thank you for your constructive criticism which gives us the chance to further improve our service. We would like to inform you that we are planning improvements in 2017.
We would be delighted to get another opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your next visit to the heart of Dresden.

Best regards,

Heidrun Waschhausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews