We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost impossible to beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“almost impossible to beat!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Thanks to internet search in a flaw season were were able to get a suite downtown Dresden which deserved every star attached to rating. Quality and professionality was the best. Breakfast outside on the roof excellent. For dinner the restaurant was bit too sterile and too formal. Pityfull rich young Russians know to find the spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    75
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
149
331
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The quality of this hotel is very good, the location brilliant (if only the musicians below on the square would have a larger repertoire!) and the level of service of the staff brilliant. Do not skip the breakfast at the hotel!

Room Tip: The apartment on the 5th floor the best hide out, privacy, space and the 5 star luxury of this high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyCamper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. Up to expectations. The staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. Definitely recommended. The managent have a good team there. The breakfast was good. Dinner at the restaurant was good. Very charming hotel right next the church

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

First, the hotel is part of a building and the lobby is on ground floor and all 21 rooms are on 4th floor. No big deal, just a bit odd. Nice furnishings and very good sized rooms and step down bathroom. Good shower (small but great water pressure).

Did have an HVAC issue and staff checked it late one day and said would fix next day. Pretty sure they never came back to work on this as we had the same problem for our full stay.

Got a suite for $173, so pretty good value here. We came in on the train and called ahead and the hotel did send a car to pick us up (no charge).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is very well located in the heart of the old city, but the welcome was not quite what we had expected. It was normal check-in time (almost 3.00 PM), but there was no one to take our luggage in, and no one at the reception desk. We had to wait some five minutes before a staff member appeared. After checking in, we had to wait again several minutes before he had ascertained that our room was ready. Finally we were taken upstairs. Between floors, we found we had to use a staircase of about eight steps. One of us has difficulties with stairs, so this made us rather unhappy. When we mentioned it, the staff member just told us that we should have warned them about this when making our reservation. (But their website had said nothing about stairs, and we hadn't expected stairs in a 5 star hotel!) Our Junior suite (sitting room and connecting bedroom) was under the eaves, with many low windows. Sitting down on the bed, we saw the Town-hall tower in the distance, and a vacant lot (with some garbage) in front of the hotel. Squatting down in the sitting area we had a nice view of part of the Neumarkt. Everything was very clean. The twin beds were excellent, and the furniture (antique-style) was comfortable. No rack or table for the luggage. Not much hanging room in the wardrobe. Good, silent air conditioning. (The windows can be opened, which we like. But in that case you must expect quite a lot of noise from all the outdoor café's of the Neumarkt!) Both rooms had television. There was a fresh rose, free mineral water, and two very good pralines. The bathroom was beautifully tiled in a soft yellow colour, but it was rather cramped, the WC was awkwardly placed, and to take a shower we had to climb into the bathtub. There was a television screen in the bathroom, and we had bathrobes, slippers, and Trussardi toiletries. If you want your towels changed, you have to put them in a laundry basket. No turn-down service (which we thought odd, in a five star hotel).
The breakfast buffet was very good, with fresh orange juice, and fresh egg dishes made on request. If the weather permits, you can have breakfast outside on the small roof terrace, with a great view of the Frauenkirche tower. We also had dinner on this roof terrace, and we just loved it: excellent food, and friendly service.
This hotel presents itself on its website as a "five star superior hotel". We think it doesn't merit that rating. But as a whole, we can recommend it if you want a great location, excellent beds, a very good breakfast buffet, and a memorable dining experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel is a little hard to find, but once we did find it... it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is set back a bit from the street. Don't expect to see a bellman waiting for you and your luggage. We did have to take our luggage in (I never saw more than 2 people working at the hotel).

The room are beautiful and the bathrooms of our Jr. Suite was beautiful (loved the heated floor). The service was wonderful and Martin always greeted us with a smile and had excellent suggestions for dinner.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandywalter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Don't expect modern or innovative here. This is a hotel for people who want brass in the bathroom, broadloom on the floor, nice wallpaper and perfect new antiques in the room. Even those brass lights that hang over "art" in the room to light it up. While not my taste, it's hard to argue with perfection.

Perfect location--30 m from Frauenkirche--you can almost lean out the window of the hotel and into the window of the Frauenkirche. Can't be more central than that.

Perfect staff--helpful when asked, not intrusive when not asked.

Perfect room appointments, and beds made the way your gramma would have liked. Fresh rose in vase on desk; chocolates on pillow at night.

Perfect climate control, and also a window that opens.

We were very comfortable here.

Could I find fault if I really had to? Sure, the pillows were too soft and the bathroom had no night light. Really not much to find fault with at all.

Room Tip: Ask for Frauenkirche view, if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepid1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
304 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suitess zu Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suitess zu Dresden

Property: Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Address: An der Frauenkirche 13, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dresden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#2 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#2 Business Hotel in Dresden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suitess zu Dresden 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 suites, this exclusive luxury hotel combines contemporary architecture with Baroque styling and is located in the historic old town besides the Church Of Our Lady "Frauenkirche". Our French gourmet restaurant as well as our spa facilities are opening onto terraces with unique city views over Dresden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suitess zu Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zu Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing