We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suitess zu Dresden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
159 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is truly a gem! Perfect location, great rooms, good beds, good cleaning, very friendly and service minded staff and nice breakfast. Also liked the winebar. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Had a suite, and it was absolutely worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    71
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
137
310
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked a stay here en route to Munich from Berlin. It was a decent place to stop over, and Dresden is lovely, but we wouldn't repeat the visit. Our rooms (a suite plus a room next door - we were promised a suite with an adjoining room) were tiny, the bathroom was really small and the lighting was harsh, notices in the rooms inform guests that cleaning doesn't happen every day, there was weird music piped into speakers in the hallways outside the rooms. It was apparent at breakfast in the dining room the following morning that all the other guests were German, so perhaps this is a hotel that is not frequented much by foreigners. By the way, the staff in the dining room were charming and obliging, by far the best part of the experience. (Yes, the Frauenkirche views are very nice too.) But no way would I call this a five star hotel, as it bills itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justhe4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

It is just a pleasure staying here. Everyone works with a passion and service is flawless. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. A really great experience and we'd definitely come back when in Dresden. Location is great as well of course.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammertimede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brämhult, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me and my wife was on a business trip by car in Europé. We stayed in a lot of different hotels and this was by far the best.
All from the warm welcome to the check out.
Located in the middle of Dreseden with Walking distance to most places.
The direction to the hotel at the GPS took us to the garage, wich we did not know. We stopped and asked for the right direction and then it was easy to find. Parked the car outside the reception and the person in the reception imidiately asked for the keys to the car and parked it in the garage where it stayed until they brought it to the front of the hotel when we checked out. Perhaps not unique but it maid it easy to check in after a long ride.
All people we met at the hotel gave great service. The suit we had was so nice in an old , warm, style. Good beds and the quit room made us sleep well.
We must recommend the restaurant. It has excellent food with so many flavours and top quality. Together with the excellent service from the woman, Luzzi, we had two very nice evenings the hotel.
The only negative thing to meantioned is that they could not offer massage since the theraphist was fully booked. A suggestion is to have more therapists involved.
We are aware of that or comments are very positive. We travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels that we stayed at. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champs-sur-Marne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed a nice evening and night in this very good hotel very well located from a tourist point of view with splendid view from the hotel room on Frauenkirche. Staff was extremely professionnal and kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for 3 days with our 15 yr old son and were provided a roll away (25 or 20 Euro's) which was in the other room. We are all comfortable and not crowded. The location is ideal - an easy walk to almost everything - put the staffing at the front desk was most impressive - saved us money on train/bus recommendations; provided outstanding dinner recommendations and were a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

For Christmas this year, we wanted to splash out and do something different, so we booked two nights in a suite at this hotel. Considering the high quality of the hotel and the fact we were staying over Christmas eve and Christmas day, the suite was exceptionally good value.

As somebody who has no experience of staying in high-end hotels, the experience was incredible. The desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, effortlessly switching to English, and ensuring our things were stored safely until the room was available, then bringing it up to the room once it was.

The hotel is probably the closest you could be to the Frauenkirche. We were lucky enough to get the corner suite, likely one of the largest of its price range, and it was almost as if you could reach out of the window and touch the historic and poignant landmark. This also meant that the entire old town could be comfortably walked around, with the hotel serving as a central base.

The rooms are lavishly done out, bordering on decadent. The décor is almost gaudy (the brass-look surrounds on every plug socket and light switch were a bit over the top), but at the same time stylishly done, saving it from becoming a Liberace-inspired confection. It may be too much for some tastes, but you have no doubts as to the quality of the hotel. The bed was a monstrous thing that I would have gladly have brought home, the mattress being wonderfully firm and comfortable.

The complimentary water was nice, but the lack of any facilities to make hot drinks was missed. Housekeeping was spotless, although the chamber maid walking into the room without knocking was an unexpected surprise. Thankfully, nobody was naked.

Due to the short trip, we didn't get the chance to use many of the hotel's peripheral services, such as the spa, room service etc. We did enjoy an evening in the equally decadent gin lounge connected to the hotel, but this shall be reviewed separately.

All in all, the hotel has set a very high standard by which I will compare all future 5-star establishments. My only hope is that I get to stay in some more 5-star establishments in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a corner, with only one side facing the Frauenkirche, whilst the other faces an as-y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerxys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#14 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suitess zu Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suitess zu Dresden

Property: Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Address: An der Frauenkirche 13, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dresden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#2 Business Hotel in Dresden
#2 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suitess zu Dresden 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 suites, this exclusive luxury hotel combines contemporary architecture with Baroque styling and is located in the historic old town besides the Church Of Our Lady "Frauenkirche". Our French gourmet restaurant as well as our spa facilities are opening onto terraces with unique city views over Dresden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Suitess zu Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zu Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing