We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
596
92
19
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
92
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite restaurants and cafes perfect location beautiful hotel old town top floor spacious room major sites wonderful city the river church frauenkirche square moritz heart luxury buskers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Centrally located hotel with luxurious quality. Comfortable in every way, from beds to bath.

Only minus is that locating the hotel was bit diffucult, but sometimes old alleys bend that way.

Room had also a nice view over the square - but i reckon you dont get that in all of the rooms.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Xtrttvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We booked a standard apartment with 2 rollaway beds and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the 2 bedroom apartment which was lovely - 2 floors, with the bedrooms and a bathroom on the bottom floor and a large living/dining area and kitchen on the top floor, opening out onto a terrace.
The apartment was very comfortable and we extended our stay by one night.
The location is right by the Dresden cathedral - I felt as if I could reach out and touch it! The downside of this (for some) is that, being in the old town, there were 3 churches tolling the hour, but to be honest we couldn't hear them that much with the windows closed so it didn't affect our stay.
We received a great rate from booking.com - I think we paid about 200 euros a night.

The staff were helpful and we utilised the spa pool which was fun!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Expat_Kiwi_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The Suitess was perfect for our 2 nights in Dresden. Literally at the foot of the Frauenkirche and Newmarkt Platz, it was a perfect base to walk this wonderful city. Only negative, wifi was poor.

Our room was luxurious and tbe staff ever helpful

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank I417MDpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel! Our room is spacious and beautiful and the location is ideal. Just outside the front door is old Dresden, with great restaurants and fun shopping. The breakfast is outstanding with eggs and omelettes made to order. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We were completely satisfied with everything, very comfortable and near to the center place of living! Dood breakfast! Friendly staff! If you want to live in the heart of Dresden you may choose this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 777alena2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews