We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment right in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Neumarkt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very good price for a great apartment right above the main square.

Clean and packed with all you need to have a good time.
Kitchen with several kind pots, glasses... fridge, cooker, toaster, coffee maker, etc.
Saloon with TV and music player.

Go for it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a lot of trouble using the WiFi, it was VERY slow, and sometimes didn't work at all. We shutdown the router and repowered it, but that seem to only help for a short time. Enjoyed all the space in the rooms, but would hesitate to stay here if I needed to count to be able to access the internet. If the WiFi was fixed it would up my rating. If you do not want access to the internet, you could up the rating to very good.

The location is great, right on the square beside the Frauenkirche, and very close to the old green museum.

The apartment we had was large, and had a big entry way. The kitchen had an electric kettle and toaster, small refrigerator and a 2 burner cook top. If you were staying for a longer time you should know that there was no dishwasher, oven or microwave. There are no stairs to deal with when bringing in your luggage, as entrance is at street level, and there an elevator at that level. The elevator was large as compared to some in Europe. The stairs have good lighting.

There is a safe in the room, but it is fastened to a shelf that just lifts out of the wardrobe.

The bathroom was large, and had a tub. The tub sides are high, so you need to take care when stepping in and out. The washing machine is located in the bathroom. It is not a large one, and needs to have a light load in order to spin properly. There is a drying rack supplied to hang your clothes on.

The breakfast is optional, and is located in another building. We found other options so can't comment on it.

There is construction in the area, but on the days we were there it didn't bother us. Depending on what is being done on the construction site, that may vary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in an apartment on Level 5. Very spacious and comfortable but poor lighting. Great location just around the corner from the Frauenkirche. Easy to walk to shopping centre Altmarkt- Galerie. Here there were lots of cheap places to eat plus supermarkets etc, etc. There were also lots of eating places just near the hotel as well as other shops. An easy walk to the river and lots of Museums, palaces and city sights in the old city of Dresden which has been reconstructed after being heavily bombed during the war. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a problem with the washing machine one evening and it was attended to immediately. Kitchen facilities allow for simple meal preparation. WiFi connection was good and free. we took the Hop on Hop Off bus - well worth it. It gives a great trip around the major buildings in the old city and then goes outside as well. You get a great view from the top deck. English commentary via headset. Had a wonderful meal - Trout with Almonds at the Coselpalais Hotel Restaurant just a short walk from hotel - behind the Frauenkirche. Excellent value and friendly service with English menus provided. A trip to the Meissen factory is also very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I highly recommend this charming and reasonably-priced apartment hotel, just around the corner from Frauenkirche, the main Lutheran Cathedral in the heart of Dresden's beautifully rebuilt Old Town. Apartments are spacious, bright, and well-furnished, and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped and the supermarket a five-minute walk. If you're going to do a lot of cooking, ask for a microwave when you make your reservation. WiFi, which I used daily, is free. Reception is polite and helpful, and will direct you to restaurants and local attractions, as well as arrange transportation if you need it. If you're not a fan of magnificent church bells at 7 am, ask for a quiet room (my apartment was on the back of the building overlooking a small green space); but realize that you will not be overlooking the beautiful square. However, the hotel provides disposable ear plugs!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We took a single studio apartment on the 4th floor for just the two of us - with friends occupying neighbouring apartments.

These apartments are modern and (very) generously proportioned, with pretty much anything you needed.

Good points. Spacious, well, equipped, comfortable beds, big bathroom, excellent location on the new market square. Service at reception.

Bad points. Wifi very weak - in fact I was unable to log in at any point in our two full days. Nervous about baggage. Some noise from building works in square in morning 7am.

Worth knowing. We took up the breakfast option at a nearby guesthouse (about 300m away); this was generous buffet. Local taxis reliable and did not overcharge - 14.50EUR to the station

Room Tip: Wifi seems a bit variable. Perhaps our 4th floor apartment on south end (4.24) had nothing usable; f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Took my granddaughter to Dresden and stayed at the Aparthotel Neumarkt. The apartment is huge, spotlessly clean and everything you will need in order to self-cater is there.
The location could not be bettered. The hotel is quiet, so suspect the rooms are sound proof. The reception staff were extremely helpful. The beds are as comfortable as my own!

Room Tip: The studio apartments are very large and although overlooking the 'Neumarkt' are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

You couldn't ask for a more perfect location in Dresden than Aparthotel Neumarkt. It was near most of the cities top attractions. It had everything I was looking for, including a complete kitchen. Great those who want to do there own cooking. And, considering the price, the space was extremely large. Both The living room and bed room had nice flat screen TVs. In the bathroom was a wash machine. I felt right at home. Service was friendly and helpful. I especially liked the free shuttle to the airport, because of the length of stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockholmKindaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Neumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Neumarkt

Address: Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Dresden
Price Range: £56 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Neumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Neumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing