We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noce hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    48
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
5
38
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I booked my hotel late for the Dok Leipzig festival, in November. Great location 2 minutes from the train station. The hotel is clean and tidy, sporting a very nice communist retro-look in the main hall and in the room. Beds are comfortable, the room is pleasant and well equipped. The buffet breakfast could maybe be of a higher quality, but the tables on the indoors terrace are really nice in the morning. Solid hotel without too many bells and whistles.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A few steps from the main station in Leipzig, the road to the hotel does smell of sewage but once j side the hotel this is not evident. Staff friendly. Room basic but confortable and clean. Decor slightly dated, only a small tv and no alarm clock or tea/coffee making facilities. I didn't think noise was an issue as mentioned by some previous reviewers and I had a room on the road side. Free Internet available, ask at the reception for a hot spot card.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML-Team, Manager at Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear MoonsterUK,
thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and your appeciation that it is clean and comfotable. We always make efforts to enable our guests a pleasant stay and we are anxious to ensure this prospectively through innovations.
We hope to welcome you again in our GUENNEWIG HOTEL Vier Jahreszeiten Leipzig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambouillet, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I was looking for a hotel next to the central station in Leipzig, but all were fully booked. At the end, I found a room at the Gunnevig Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten. First impression during the short walk to the hotel is not very nice. Surprising also, the name Guennewig is not visible on the hotel sign. Whatever, I found it. The room that I had (standard room) is large enough, good bed, bathroom is OK, but the general impression is that it is old and sad. This is probably linked to the color of the carpet and wall papers, and poor lighting. Despite not looking on the avenue, the noise of the tramway, from 5 AM, was disturbing. Only German channels on the TV. Breakfast is correct, and the service friendly and competent.
Good points are the free internet, and the very good location: in a 5 minute walk, you are in the old city. So, overall, the Gunnewig is OK for one night, but would be a bit depressing for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramoneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML-Team, Manager at Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for being our guest and your feedback! Hope we'll see you again.

Best regards from the whole hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here during the Bachfest in 2011 mainly because everything was heavily booked in Leipzig and it was impossible to find a room. The hotel is located on the 'other' side of the trainstation from the attractions and shopping area in a fairly depressed looking street. The room was incredibly noisy as trams and trains ran straight under the window nearly all night. The room was very hot and stuffy but if you opened the windows , the noise was unbearable. The service was friendly and the room was clean but I would recommend finding a hotel is a less noisy location if possible.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nsw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Everything about this hotel was wonderful.The rooms were spotless and the shower was the cleanest I've ever seen! The help-yourself breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, yoghurt, eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, fruit & juices and was superb.The hotel looks slightly dingy from the outside, but the inside is recently and very beautifully renovated; and the location is excellent - just opposite the railway station and a short walk to the old city centre. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help us. There is a computer with Internet connection for guest use in the foyer, but WiFi to our room only cost us €8 for 24 hours and was worth it. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben11Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

The location is excellent, right across from the train station. The hotel has been recently renovated and while the rooms are not huge, they are well laid out, comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and a good size. There are only a few problems with the hotel. One, because of its location, it is very noisy, at least the rooms that face the street and the station. Not a problem during the winter when the windows are closed but during the warm summer months, it is difficult to sleep. Two, the front desk staff are professional but not friendly and were adament that I could not check in until 3pm. I did not try the breakfast as it was rather expensive (as was the internet access).

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the noise and the front desk staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonedigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Apartment-Hotel Rackwitz
#67 of 100 in Leipzig
3 reviews
Zentrum
MEININGER Hotel Leipzig Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Leipzig
#13 of 100 in Leipzig
266 reviews
Zentrum
Ibis Budget Leipzig City
Ibis Budget Leipzig City
#46 of 100 in Leipzig
41 reviews
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Property: Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 23, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Günnewig Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Leipzig the city of culture with a distinctive flair and a centre for trade fairs and conferences that is taking on a new direction, you will find the Guennewig Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten. Famous personalities like Johann Sebastian Bach, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Robert Schumann, Richard Wagner, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe and Friedrich Schiller are irrevocably linked with the history of the Saxony metropolis. The 3 star hotel is conveniently located on the west side of the picturesque railway station with its grand shopping promenade and is an ideal starting point for your activities in Leipzig. Unique interiors underscore the hotel’s special ambience. The utmost in comfort and efficiency come together beautifully here into one harmonious total sure to please. Additionally the guests expect the professional and personal service of a Guennewig Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunnewig Hotel Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing