We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We managed to get a fantastic deal on this hotel (about 40% off) otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford it. Thankfully we did because our room was the best that we have ever stayed in, the service at reception was impeccable (Jenny spoke perfect English and went out of her way to help us, even printing off our train itinerary for us whilst we were travelling around the city).

Other plus points are the perfect central location (quiet but shops, bars within a few minutes stroll and the zoo was 10 minutes walk) and a lovely spa area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was a great hotel. We were only there for one night on our way to Berlin and I wish we had stayed longer. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The food at the restaurant was excellent and our room was extremely comfortable. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La_Rochelle_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We found the hotel to be upscale, located near the train station, the city and the fabulous zoo. Our room was very nice, comfortable and the windows opened onto one of the courtyards. The staff were delightful and helpful. The mini bar prices seemed inflated, but we discovered the mall across the street and purchased our own beer and snacks. Also, the breakfast was nice, but expensive and we found it more satisfying to head into to the city center for meals and entertainment. Leipzig is a fabulous city and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our recent touring holiday in Germany and we were most impressed. The room was very stylish and comfortable, the pool complex was excellent, the staff were very attentive at all times and the general experience was a good one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackwil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Fuerstenhof started badly as we were given a small room (502) in what appears to be the attic of the building. There was minimal space around the bed where there is only 50cm between the foot of the bed and the sloping wall / roof which meant I had to shuffle sideways to get to my side of the bed. I also had to keep my head down (I’m 188cm tall) to avoid hitting my head on the sloping wall / roof. Space was also limited by two pillars in the centre of the room. There was one tiny window. When we asked if we could change rooms we were only offered another at €80 extra a night as there was nothing else available. We were offered the opportunity to change rooms the following day but it didn’t seem to be worth the effort of moving rooms as we were only staying 3 nights. Being given this small room was particularly annoying as I had booked two rooms and our friends room was fine – they were horrified when they saw how small ours was when compared to theirs and immediately offered to swap rooms.

Everything else about the hotel was excellent as has been described in other reports.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 502 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinner Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Staff were exceptionally friendly, and professional. The hotel's location is great for arriving by train (reception were more than happy for us to leave luggage with them prior to check-in). It is well placed for visiting the Altstadt and the zoo, which is excellent. We had a well equipped clean spacious room for our 2 night stay and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Excellent and very good service from the the reception, doorman, cleaning lady and the swimming pool, sauna area (the opening hours is very good from early morning till late night).
The bedroom just excellent very big, clean and elegant.

Room Tip: We were for 3 days over the weekend and have an excellent room at the end of the corridor very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsunarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 102 in Leipzig
3,745 reviews
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Leipzig
#10 of 102 in Leipzig
984 reviews
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig

Address: Troendlinring 8, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leipzig
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#5 Business Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: £104 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fuerstenhof is known as a popular hotel in Leipzig city center for more than 125 years. Since then it hosted many famous people. It combines classic elegance with extraordinary hospitality and service. Our rooms and suites convince with individual design, luxury and fine materials. Restaurant Villers offers an outstanding culinary experience to discerning gourmets, while our Vinothek 1770 has a wide range of selected international wines for you. Furthermore, you can enjoy classical music and petit fours in our Piano Bar. We welcome our guests to leave the world behind you at AquaMarin spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerstenhof Hotel Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing