We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
McDreams Hotel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
33
56
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
56
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It has been a nice hotel, 1 1/2 years ago, now it is full of buses with old ladies, unfriendly stuff, noisy at night, the breakfast is overpriced, fitness room open 8am-8pm, Pillow of poor quality or have been treated, so my skin was itching and red

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Nice hotel not too far from the city centre in a quiet area. Tram and S-Bahn are near. The sauna is good for 4 people. The chef really knows what he is doing - great food! The staff was friendly enough to give us one of the conference rooms for playing games when the weather was bad and we didn't feel like going out. Nice!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iKirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This hotel falls in the average category for me. it was a large room which was nice, but it felt dated and well worn. i did enjoy the bathtub and the fact that the windows open. There is no hotel bar per se, but 3 stools at a counter. it is quite far from downtown though a short walk from the tram. there appear to be plenty of hotels in downtown Leipzig and i wish we had been booked at one more centrally located as to experience more of the great little town. Staff was not so friendly and seemed to hide when you went to the front desk.

Room Tip: the rooms on the inner courtyard are quieter than the ones facing the street. some rooms have floor to ceiling windows that open.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expresso19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed here for one week as part of a larger group so cannot comment on the service but staff seemed friendly and helpful.
The room was a very decent size (twin) with medium size bathroom, additional kitchenette, sofa and coffee table.
Location is slightly out of the city, but is a straight 15 minute tram journey (free travel with hotel).
Breakfast was well stocked, although the bar is a very small area.
As mentioned, I travelled with a large group so cannot comment on everything but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A back room, looking out onto the patio
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soccersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

..The title sums it up, the breakfast buffet is also very nice. No complaints whatsoever, the free public transport pass gets you to the city center quickly. The rooms and the bed are large and comfy. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kwenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews