We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with large room and bathroom with varied breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Windorf
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with large room and bathroom with varied breakfast included”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was not so easy to find by car when driving from the centre of Leipzig but apparently there is excellent publc transport close by. Computer and printer in reception which was useful for printing our flight boarding passes. We had our dinner in the restaurant and although the menu wasn't in English with our Deutsch and the waiters both speaking very good English we managed to order.
Just a pity that there is no tea and coffee provided in the room which seems to be normal in Germany but for this price of hotel we would have expected it.Staff were all helpful.

Room Tip: We had one on the 4th floor but the location is quiet anyway. Trams could be heard but this didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    57
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
37
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When we ran out of staying power on our trip from Wroclaw to Holland, we came off the motorway (3-4 minutes) in the hope we could find a room. They did, at a reasonable price and a very nice room with breakfast included. Beds were large and comfortable. For a budget hotel, everything worked, was clean, service at check-in, in the bar and at breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed in Leipzig during the Book Fair so a hotel with decent price was hard to find, so I chose this one despite it's distant location, especially regarding the Fair centre. However, I was very pleased with this hotel! It's a 20-30 mins by tram, but it's right next to the tram stop. The room was large and clean, the bed was nearly perfect. The bathroom was also large and perhaps recently renewed. The staff and their service was very friendly. I found the breakfast also very good. I had dinner in the hotel too and was very satisfied with my meal (there aren't really restaurant choices in that area). The only thing that did not work was the WiFi, but the customer computer in the lobby worked fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frida30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was in Leipzig on business and stayed one night in this hotel. I didn't know what my company booked, so when I saw this communist-style apartment block house - I wasn't impressed. But it was all only better from there on. The staff was professional, friendly and fast (we were a big group of people). The room was big, really nothing fancy, but well maintained, taken care of and clean. There was a balcony with a garden chair in it. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet, despite a tram line passing some 50 meters away from the building. That didn't really disturb my sleep.
Breakfast was by no standards good, I saw comments saying otherwise, but in my opinion - it's at most OK. The buffet selection was quite limited and the food was not really top quality. Eggs and sausage were OK, but if you wanted italian/french style breakfasts - you would be out of luck. Pastries were bad and not fresh.
Overall, what matters is that the place was clean, well maintained and the sleep was good. It was a good experience and a positive surprise. If you're OK with basic German breakfast and not-so-central location - this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simas_Aleksiejunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Was at the concert in Leipzig with a friend, as we didn't have the hotel booked, we tried the first we saw around the venue (good to situate hotel in tall building). Windorf had a free room for us, price was OK, room was clean. Splendid breakfast room and breakfast itself was really great, I spent two hours having a breakfast and reading newspapers in such a nice surroundings. Good memories.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is OK. Nothing special. Wifi does not work well in some rooms but it is complimentary. No exercise room. Breakfast is quite good. Oddly the balcony goes off of the bathroom. Very close to a company I need to visit. Did not rent a car just walked over in the morning.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leipzig
2.6 mi away
Hotel Alt-Connewitz
Hotel Alt-Connewitz
#27 of 100 in Leipzig
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
4.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#18 of 100 in Leipzig
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel am Gutspark
#72 of 100 in Leipzig
6 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Markkleeberger Hof
Hotel Markkleeberger Hof
#1 of 2 in Markkleeberg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Windorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Windorf

Property: Best Western Hotel Windorf
Address: Ernst-Meier-Strasse 1, 04249, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Windorf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Windorf is conveniently located on the A38 motorway in a quiet location. Near to the Neuseenlandschaft of Leipzig and not far from the stadium, the Arena Leipzig, the famous zoo and the Amusement Park Belantis. The public-transport stop, for tram and bus is located just two minutes walking distance and the city center of Leipzig is just seven kilometers away. Enough parking spaces are located around the hotel. Discover the refreshing personal atmosphere of the hotel. All rooms are equipped with a size of 26 square meters very spacious and comfortable, with oversized beds (2.10 M), tastefully and colorful decorated well-being is a major pastime. Enjoy regional and international cuisine in the Winter Garden restaurant, in summer in the garden restaurant and also the offer of our hotel bar. There are also four meeting rooms for conferences and celebrations. For children there is a delicious children's menu, a gaming room inside and play facilities outside. Our hotel is an ideal starting point for a visit to the Krystallpalast Variete, the Leipzig Gewandhaus and the famous Leipzig cabaret scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Windorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing