We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Connecticut
Level Contributor
230 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Top notch hospitality”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for three nights while celebrating our anniversary. When the staff found out, a beautiful bouquet of flowers arrived in our room with a card signed by the members of the front desk staff. The room was quiet, comfortable, spacious and breakfast excellent as also the concierge lounge. Marriott plus!! The spa with pool and sauna were a pleasant plus also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    258
    50
    10
    10
See reviews for
68
183
53
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Axel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
519 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The location close to the railway station makes the Marriott a very convenient place to stay. The beds are good, the staff very friendly, the rooms are clean and up to date. The bed is very good. Breakfast is what one would expect in a German hotel. Many restaurants are within a ten minute walk. Nothing stands out in those restaurants but there is lots of choice, if you like Italian food there is plenty of choice ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Room sizes are big, and bed is comfortable. It was easy to fall asleep.

Like everyone else mentioned, hotel is near city center and train station. There are 2 restaurants inside the hotel. The only bad thing is, the TV channels didn't work while I was here, and was annoyed that there are no plugs near the night stand. I like to use my phone as an alarm clock.

I did get a chance to use the executive lounge for a few days. It's well stocked and wasn't too crowded, even for breakfast, there were enough options.

Breakfast is not included and is 19 euros for buffet. There are tons of options nearby to substitute, such as local cafes, Starbucks, bagel brothers and McDonalds. Keep in mind most local places do not accept credit cards.

They charge for Wi-Fi, starting at 12.50 euro a day, which for a Marriott I was surprised.

The gym is a decent size with an option, however the pool is small. Its more for walking around rather than swimming length to length, as its a shape of a square.

There is not much to do nearby other than walking along the shops/ churches. Most stores are closed on Sunday. The zoo is nearby, and is an easy 15 min walk from hotel, however they do not take credit cards or debit cards.

Room Tip: If you like to open windows,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The rooms were very nice and airconditioned which was special because it was the only hotel
in eastgermany were the aircondition really worked. Good location and very good breakfast.
The staff was very helpful finding a nice restaurant and places of interest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe Jens P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here in September 2013. Excellent hotel situated only a 2 minute walk from Leipzig train station (I arrived by train from Berlin), and it is a very short walk to the city centre. The rooms were comfortable and spacious.

The breakfast was a buffet style with excellent choice. I ate once in the restaurant and the food was excellent, bar snacks were also very good - can highly recommend the Marriott Burger.

Leipzig is fabulous city with lots of heritage and culture, superb eateries and shops. Whilst I was here on business, I did manage to get some sightseeing in! Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Arriving from Stuttgart, this hotel looks small from the outside. Once we check in, it is really a nice and clean hotel and close to the downtown. I guess the location is the best feature of this hotel. As we travelling in group, we had a tour of the city and the hotel was close to a mural painitngs done by the german artist. Overall is a clean and simple hotel, but enjoy the restaurant and finitely close to the major attraction in the Leipzig downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackseminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed couple of nights while visiting Leipzig Christmas market. Location is great, you are straight in the Centrum and the market is all around this place. Rooms are very spacious; we are family of 4 and had two double beds, great for families!! Beds are very comfortable. Extremely polite and very helpful receptionists. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verysek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T_Reinhardt, Geschäftsführer at Leipzig Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel so positive. It makes us proud to see how you and other guests feel at home with us. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Mario Thiel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.2 mi away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterCityHotel Leipzig
InterCityHotel Leipzig
#14 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leipzig Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leipzig Marriott Hotel

Property: Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Address: Am Hallischen Tor 1, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Marriott Hotel Leipzig)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#5 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#13 Business Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leipzig Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between one of Europe's biggest main stations and beautiful historic passages for delightful strolling and shopping, the Leipzig Marriott Hotel welcomes visitors from all nations. Enjoy your stay in the heart of Leipzig and discover cultural highlights like the famous Gewandhaus or the ancient Saint Nicholas Church right at your doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leipzig Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leipzig
Leipzig Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing