We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location in city center but...no wifi.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The good: The location can't be beat if you are looking to stay in Leipzig city center. It's a short stroll from the main train station and adjacent to all of the shops and restaurants/cafes in city center. While the property isn't much to look at from the outside, the inside is beautiful, clean and welcoming. A wonderful surprise. The staff were very helpful, our room was a business class upgrade and was extremely well appointed, roomy and comfortable.

Lots of pluses: A fabulous shower, Nespresso coffee maker, very comfortable bed, lovely sitting area with a huge flat screen tv, couch and lounge and work desk. The restaurant had a fantastic breakfast every morning and the dinner we enjoyed one evening was the best of our trip. Everything was unbelievably delicious.

One big minus: No WiFi...anywhere. Not even in the lobby. For a property of this class, it really should have it. I will be back to Leipzig and would love to stay here again, but WiFi is critical for me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneKieschnik, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for you comments to our hotel! It is wonderful to read so many great thinks.
WiFi though we do have at the moment in the lobby available. The WiFi system for the whole hotel including all public areas and rooms is currently installed with quite some investment and will be in place by end of July.
looking forward welcoming you any time soon to Leipzig
With best regards
Yvonne Kieschnik
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Overall, its a good Hotel. Location perfect and does most things a business hotel needs to do. Sleep quality excellent, and fine bedding and top notch bathroom. Bar service can be slow if the staff are elsewhere. We gave up waiting to be served one evening after waiting 15 minutes.

However no Wifi is terrible. I travel with an Ipad only these days and your stuffed. Wired internet only is prehistoric and I found myself sat in Starbucks to try and do some work stuff. They need to fix this quickly. Other than that, Id stay here again next time Im here in 2 years.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bax52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneKieschnik, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for your great feedback. We also see it the same in the hotel, that WIFI nowadays is crutial to business travelers like you. So therefore we are implementing that system with a quite high investment in our hotel. WIFI maintanance should be finished by end of July, so by August you will be able to connect WIFI all over the hotel and in the rooms.
Hoping to see you also next time in Leipzig
With best regard
Yvonne Kieschnik
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

On the positive side,this hotel is beautifully placed in the town centre, right next to the opera house and in walking distance to the station and other places of interest; the hotel was comfortable, the triple glazing excellent, breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly; on the negative side there was no wireless internet, service was phenomenally slow, drinks were expensive and there were fleas in my bedroom! (it seems that dogs are allowed so probably a previous guest left the little creatures, but the bedding was not changed when I pointed this out)

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the square and have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneKieschnik, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your evaluation of the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig.
It is important to us, always to hear about the opions of the guests, in order for us to improve constantly.
So therefore I can tell you, that currently installation are on the way - for w-lan internet connection in all the hotel rooms.
We are looking forward to welcome you also in the future
With best regards from Leipzig
Yvonne Kieschnik
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed in Radisson for 2 night. Good hotel with beautiful location in city center and walking distance from railway station. Rooms are comfortable but standard, Radisson style. Good beds. No wifi only cable interent with a maximum download a day. Unusual for a Radisson property ince I like to choose them for free wifi. Hotel itself is standard no special property.Breakfast was acceptable not memorable. Service was good.
Price quality fair.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneKieschnik, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We do know about the W-Lan Issue and are currently working on a technical solution, starting latest by July / August, in order to have W-Lan Internet connection available in all hotel rooms and public areas.

We hope to see you again at the Radisson Leipzig, with suuy greatings
Yvonne Kieschnik
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Perfect location, very good breakfast.
The rooms are simply boring. No style at all.
Bathrooms are separated from either the corridor or the room itself by a glass (partly see-through). It can be uncomfortable if not traveling alone.
There is no wireless Internet, only cable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coondapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneKieschnik, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for your comment. Its great to hear, that you liked the breakfast and could realy enjoy the great location - in walking distance tothe Gewandhaus and Opera. The other point are really helpful and we certainly consider them in out team, although we might not be able to change the style of the rooms.
Best regards from sunny Leipzig
Yvonne Kieschnik
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I am an goldpointplus member of Radissson. I was not as impressed by the Radisson in Leipzig as other reviewers. Rooms were standard Radisson but with a big minus - no WIFI! Only through cable and also through cable they have very strange restrictions of 100mb per day. Breakfast was not up to standard with many flies flying around the food. And comparable with my stay later at Motel One in Leipzig the Radisson was more expensive for a worse hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Came to Leipzig for the christmas market and general tourism. The room was great and had a nice, all but exposing shower. The staff were friendly.
The breakfast was very good and filled you up with the vast choice.

We arrived late so opted for the in house restaurant which was good food but the most expensive meal we had (€71)

Overall a great place to say in the city!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig0austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#3 of 102 in Leipzig
3,684 reviews
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#10 of 102 in Leipzig
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig

Address: Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#7 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: £85 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig with its central location offers you an ideal starting point for private as well as professional stays. The 214 rooms with a size starting at 30m² are among the largest and most modern in the city. Of course, in addtion to full HD flat screen-TV, free highspeed-internet (8MBit/s per room including 5 accesses) is also among the amenities. Restaurant Spagos and the Spagos Lounge were designed to provide you at any time with a space where you can meet, communicate and relax. As a Certified Business, Green and Conference hotel in conformity with the German pharmaceutical code, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig offers ideal prerequisites for seminars, presentations and events. Eight inspiring conference rooms with capacities for hosting 10 to 220 people guarantee the 100% satisfaction, that you deserve.Please note that for the World Dog Show 2017 only one dog per room is allowed. A fee of 25€ per room and stay will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Leipzig
Leipzig Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing