We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with stylish rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great hotel with stylish rooms”
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Really loved this hotel, big rooms and impressive modern decor. Bathroom was really nice, with a rain shower. Staff at the hotel was extremely friendly. Good buffet breakfast with a lot of choice. Hotel is in central location, 5 minute walk to shopping, restaurants and bars. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    401
    68
    17
    12
See reviews for
87
318
73
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bavaria/South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

It´s excellent. I was there for business.
However, not very favorable, as I paid 90 Euro for a single room.

The hotel has been renovated completely. It used to be an old building. However, the designer did a good job. It´s very business like. The bathrooms are integrated in the room perfectly. They all follow a new design style where you don´t have an own bathroom anymore (except the toilet), more the shower cell is alomst in the living room.
It was very neat and tidy. And you had lots of space in the room.
The breakfast was very versatile. You even can squeeze your own fresh orange juice.

This hotel has deserved its four stars.

Highlight: Really good service from reception to the service in the breakfast room.What I liked the most was, the staff were mainly local people. Very friendly. They were not "faked-friendly" they really were friendly.

They were all comitted and very eager to work. They had excellent manners and you could see that they all went through a good school of hotel management.


You make a good choice with this hotel!
Whenever I come back to Leipzig, I definitely will stay there.

  • Liked — the local staff!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Claudia_CPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2008

This is the perfect place for a stay in Leipzig. The rooms are large and were recently refurbished. They are very stylish and comfortable with all the equipment you need for a short trip.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. As you find all sights in walking distance you can leave your car at home or in a nearby garage.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MunichTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I recently travelled to Leipzig on business where I stayed at the Radisson SAS, very close to the cities train station and city centre. Firstly, Leipzig is a beautiful city to visit. The Radisson hotel as mentioned was walking distance to the city centre. My room was very modern and stylish with all the mod cons. I ate in the city so I cannot review the hotels restaurant but I found the breakfast service to be very average. The eating area was very small and found myself sharing my table with strangers. All in all, the hotel was comfortable and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast Service
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank R_Kernohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwitte, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

A glass frame 60's East German fassade gives way to a modern, comfortable hotel inside to the unsuspecting tired traveler. There is construction going on the backside to the parking lot.
After a first gliche when arriving in our room of used espresso machine (still on), dirty cups and no espresso ....our two day stay in Leipzig was really nice.
Our business class room was spacious, really modern with big bathroom with power shower and bath, comfy robes, lounge area, comfortable beds and the aforesaid espresso machine which is a wonderful touch for a break. Soundproofing is fantastic - didn't hear anything from the hall.
The staff is very helpful and friendly - as were all the people we met in Leipzig. A great city to get around on foot ...which has mightly changed in the last 20 years and very much worth a visit.

This hotel is also about LOCATION !! Near the train station, across the street from the Opera House and Gewandhaus and right on the ring surrounding the old city for those touristically inclined.

Breakfast worth it only if included - your normal business breakfast buffet with warm and cold foods of large selection. Nice touch with Ronnefeldt teas - loose and bags - for those tea drinkers out there. The breakfast room that doubles as a lounge at night is a little loud and basic but could be worse.

Of course at check out we had a minibar charge - due to the beginning gliche with the espressomachine - we assume the "drinks" personnel had missed our room altogether before we checked in but cleared that up quickly.

We would definately recommend for people staying in Leipzig.

  • Liked — Location, staff, modern amenities
  • Disliked — Breakfast room a bit loud
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2007

This is a medium size hotel in one of the best locations in this somewhat dreary town. Staff is helpful and even though hotel is fully booked addresses guest by their last names. Rooms are stylish, flat screen TV, super shower stall (will fit two :) ) and spotless. Stay HERE if you can, I'll be back for sure!

  • Liked — Rooms, Free Internet, Staff
  • Disliked — none to report
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amuellerhamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2007

this is a newly refurbished central leipzig hotel. i stayed there as a business traveller for two nights during a recent conference. the room was large, bright and clean. the hotel is near the main train station which itself is convenient for Berlin and other major cities, the exterior of the hotel is very east German but do not be put off.

I did not eat there or drink there so i cannot comment on the service.

  • Liked — new re-furbed rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 102 in Leipzig
3,491 reviews
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Leipzig
#9 of 102 in Leipzig
947 reviews
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Address: Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#7 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of room for new perspectives! The first-class Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig with its central location offers you an ideal starting point for private as well as professional stays. The 214 rooms with a size starting at 30m² are among the largest and most modern in the city. Of course, in addtion to full HD flat screen-TV, free internet access (up to 512 Kb) is also among the amenities. We make the difference! Restaurant Spagos and the Spagos Lounge were designed to provide you at any time with a space where you can meet, communicate ans relax. Be inspired while enjoying cocktails and refreshing drinks in our bar & lounge. At Spagos you can experience 100% fresh, honest cuisine and enjoy excellent wines. Whether you would like to let loose with some power training or indulge in gentle cardio training, the in-house fintess center is exclusively available to our hotel guests free of charge 24 hours a day. The hotel surroundings also provide a wide variety of sports and recreational opportunities. We offer a diverse range of opportunities for your ideas! As a Certified Business, Green and Conference hotel in conformity with the German pharmaceutical code, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig offers ideal prerequisites for seminars, presentations and events. Eight inspiring conference rooms with capacities for hosting 10 to 220 people guarantee the 100% satisfaction, that you deserve. Complete air-conditioning, cutting-edge technology and experience of our event team are matter of course fundamentals for us - but expect more! You can completely darken all rooms for best contrasts and optimal concentration. The individual and personal support is a guarantee for the successful course of your event. Please note that for the World Dog Show 2017 only one dog per room is allowed. A fee of 25€ per room and stay will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Leipzig
Leipzig Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing