We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing country retreat”
Review of Parkhotel Diani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkhotel Diani
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Key West
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing country retreat”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What a beautiful location to visit Leipzig! A quick tram connection to downtown, yet a quiet retreat for dinner and for enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Complementary secured parking as well. A pure pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRickertKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    55
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
43
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Must be especially lovely in the summer. It is a bit off the center, but has a nice atmosphere to it, good rooms, nice personnel and of course a beautiful scenery. Recommend for travelers with car (parking available on site), families, couples that are looking a quiet stay and business people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

During our one day stay we could enjoy a walk in the nearby park as well as a trip into the City. The latter was great using the public transportation tram, which is just a 3 min walk away. The Hotel itself serves an excellent breakfast buffet and is generally very silent. The only downside in hot summer time might be that the Hotel has no A/C, but our room was not to warm despite 32°C outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any kind of question or request.

Room Tip: In summer try to get a room in the backside of the Hotel, the sun will not heat the room in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 850t5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were initially pleased with the lovely rural location, until the wedding arrived. Unfortunately the guests and band were extremely loud and right outside our room. Room was good, albeit at the end of a very long hall. Breakfast was a very generous buffet. Second night was much quieter. We had an issue which required delivery of a Fed Ex package, front desk called and delivered promptly! Not walking distance, but near a tram stop.

Room Tip: If they have a party, ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnandSteve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Only a waiter was at the restaurant in the evening and the service was consequently very slow. Some mosquitos bit me during the dinner. When I went back to my room a light at the entrace broke up, causing a black out in my room. However help came very promptly. The location was not very lucky for me, because I had to drive 15 minutes in the morning to reach my customer in center of Leipzig.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed for 4 nights to attend a conference. The hotel is situauteed in a quiet area surrounded by woods. The hotel is 2 minutes from a tram stop. There are frequent trams to the city centre (No15) till midnight and after midnight there is a night tram service. Room was clean and wifi was good.Breakfast was excellent. I had dinner on the first night which was a buffet and was very good value for 15 Euros. Iused the gym which had a treadmill, elliptical and weights. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Hotel Diani was an internet search found treasure, where I surprisingly was given a room with three beds and really much space. The internet connection was functioning flawlessly and the breakfast was great.... It was in a quiet great location, a little outside of proper Leipzig but not too far away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dungdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
#19 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Hotel Berlin
#28 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Hotel International
#42 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#18 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Diani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Diani

Property: Parkhotel Diani
Address: Connewitzer Strasse 19, 04289, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Diani 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic, green location, this 4-star hotel in Leipzig's Probstheida district is just a 2-minute drive from the Völkerschlachtdenkmal battle memorial (Monument to the Battle of the Nations) and a 10-minute drive from the Nikolaikirche church (Saint Nicholas' Church). In a charming Art Nouveau villa, the Parkhotel Diani provides peaceful, elegantly furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access. The nearest tram stop is only a 2-minute walk away, providing service to the center of Leipzig and the main train station in about 10 minutes. While staying at the Diani, guests can relax in the hotel sauna, work out in the gym and pamper themselves with a massage or wellness treatment. Guests can also enjoy hearty Saxon specialties, themed buffets, and innovative dishes in the Parkhotel Diani's stylish restaurant. Guests can relax in the cozy Gute Stube lounge or the bright conservatory overlooking the garden. Probstheida is a great choice for travelers interested in history, live music and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel Diani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing