We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I was here twice, always for the Book Fair. The location is great, rooms very clean, with comfortable beds. Rooms are small and it may be a problem for bigger people. For me it was just OK. Ask for a room with back yard view - they are very quite. Leipzig Station with all the shops and restaurant is few stpeps from the front door. Free fast Internet, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurasakiWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience,
kind regards,
Jan Bitterlich
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

Very nice and very clean hotel in general but expect VERY small rooms. Location is excellent if you want to explore the old city. Train station is only a stone throw away and it offers inexpensive and interesting eating along with shopping. Breakfast is also better at the train station than at the hotel. I much recent the parking fee the hotel is charging - it's way to expensive and uncalled for.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorgonzola_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience,
kind regards,
Jan Bitterlich
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed here for one night. Price and service are ok. But the rooms are extreemly small eventough we booked a suite. Breakfast is ok but service is slow. Park your car at the hotel, it is really cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayCelNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience,
kind regards,
Jan Bitterlich
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Paid €83 per night for two of us in a 'king-size' room. The room, on the first floor, was tiny, a few metres wide, enough for a bed and foot either side. Despite asking for a non-smoking room we found ourselves in a smoker. It was fairly stinking, but the hotel was very full so no choice. Bathroom was microscopic, in order to sit down on the toilet you had to swivel 15 degrees to the right. Extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work. Despite paying quite a bit for the room and not seeing anything on the booking page to indicate otherwise the breakfast was not included and we were told at the first breakfast that we hadn't paid (€10 a head). Breakfasts were good however and service was excellent. I think that the fact that the hotel changed from a Holiday Inn to a Best Western in the 4 weeks between booking and arriving might have had something to do with it.
Hotel location is good, 5-6 mins walk to the Rathaus and central market. Railway station opposite the place. No milk available in fridge for tea/coffee. Floors were a little dirty and marked. Looks like a cheap doss house from the road, better inside, but not great.
Desk staff were OK, a bit surly and short, but that is the Leipzig way I'm told.
Positives: They have free internet, superfast. Location is good.
The person who suggested asking for a room on the opposite side to the road, that's a good idea, it is quite loud in the rooms fronting the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommo348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience,
kind regards,
Jan Bitterlich
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

With small rooms, ask for the inexpensive upgrade to a suite. Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for less noise. Friendly staff, decent enough breakfast and spotless sauna area. Good happy hour offers. only crit would be the expensive parking fee.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience,
kind regards,
Jan Bitterlich
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I cannot speak too highly of this charming hotel. They are doing a lot of work - but do not be fooled - everything inside was of very good quality and very new. I thought that the Front desk was very polite. They had everything ready so all I needed to do was to find the 7th floor - this is reached by going to the 6th floor and walking up on flight. No problem! My room was quite large and had everything that you could wish for. All I can say is that I have been in 4* that were not as good as what I was offered. I was made to feel most welcome and I slept like a log. You could vaguely hear the trams in the morning but only just. the main station is across that road and the hotel could not have a more convenient location. I liked it greatly and thought that the price of Euros 48.50 was extremely reasonable. Wifi was free and worked very well - all in all a delightful experience and I think that you could stay here without any concerns at all. I may be easy to please - but nothing, I repeat nothing was wrong. I loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULWOODS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience,
kind regards,
Jan Bitterlich
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

It was a case of "Leipzig's sold out"! Possibly during their book fair. (it was earlier in the year than Dec 09 - see above). Front desk was courteous; the breakfast for us was included and quaint. Good old German continental with cold meats etc. The room I had was SO SMALL! I had a double bed with the bed head under the window and there was less than a foot of room to the wall on either side. Be warned! If you drop the soap even for an average weight at 5'7" you almost have to back out of the shower to be able to reach back in to get it. And keeping the toilet door closed will prevent it from banging your knees while on the throne. Old decor, nothing to write home about. Located right across from the Bahnhopf (train station) so good shopping, food and grocery options. This is a great shopping mall, they say it's the largest rail/shopping in Germany. About a 5 minute walk into the heart of Leipzig; plenty to see and do. Gets below freezing in winter months.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience,
kind regards,
Jan Bitterlich
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
IntercityHotel Leipzig
#14 of 102 in Leipzig
295 reviews
Zentrum
MEININGER Hotel Leipzig Hauptbahnhof
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#7 of 102 in Leipzig
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Leipzig
#11 of 102 in Leipzig
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center

Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 3, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Leipzig City Centre)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: £44 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Leipzig
Holiday Inn Leipzig
Leipzig Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing