We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel International
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Atlanta for 4 nights.Although it is situated in the countryside ,it is well connected to the city by bus & cab.The rooms were comfortable with a very scenic view.Breakfast was delicious.My husband is vegetarian & the staff made extra effort to put together something vegetarian for him.

I recommend it highly.We would love to stay here the next time we visit Leipzig.

Room Tip: Their Service Apartments are great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PoojaMukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

The Atlanta Hotel International was recommended to us by a colleague. It is out in the countryside, and requires a cab ride from the main train station. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were small yet clean and the hotel restaurant served a lovely breakfast each morning. We enjoyed exploring the Globus grocery store, which is just across the parking lot. It is huge and has a nice little cafe where we had a bite to eat one evening.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

I stay in this hotel at least once a year, sometimes twice a year depending on business travel. It is a little bit outside of Leipzig itself, but a few minutes drive gets you into the city. (about Euro 20 with a cab) The front desk is very helpful and most people speaks a decent English.
You won't feel like you are in East-Germany living here!! Nice size rooms (for East Europe!) and completely updated - bathrooms also. The hotel is located across the street from a grocery store where you can get anything you need. I usually kept some snacks in my refrigerator in my room. Housekeeping comes daily and the rooms are really super clean!! Wireless available although for a week, it was a bit expensive --- but excellent connection.
The breakfast is wonderful -- lots of fresh fruit, cold cuts, eggs, fresh bread, choices in cereal, GOOD coffee!! Recommended. I never ate from the lunch or dinner menu, so I can't comment, but they do have a "daily special" menu which people did comment was really nice.
I'll stay here again in November on another trip -- Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NellanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

We spent 4 nights at the Atlanta Hotel International in the beginning of October and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very large and clean, and the hotel had a very nice sauna. Even though it's on the outskirts of the city, we rented a car and the main sites of the city are within 10 minutes so everything is easily within reach. We traveled around that area (between Leipzig, Wachau, and Dresden) and still stayed at this hotel because of it's convenience to the autobahn. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mjm5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2005

I have just returned a 2-day stay in the mentioned hotel, which I can really recommend you. The price is great, the rooms are big and very comfortable, the service is perfect - nothing there to critizise ...

The hotel is situated on the southern border of Leipzig. You will need at least 30min. to get into the centre of Leipzig, but you won't find a cheaper **** hotel there

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank guest239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 520dieters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantaHotel21, Manager at Atlanta Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
4.8 mi away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
1.6 mi away
Parkhotel Diani
Parkhotel Diani
#20 of 102 in Leipzig
123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#28 of 102 in Leipzig
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
4.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
4.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Windorf
Best Western Hotel Windorf
#30 of 102 in Leipzig
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel International

Address: Suedring 21, 04416, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Spa Hotel in Leipzig
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Atlanta Hotel Leipzig The Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig lies in between the "Markkleeberger Lake" and the city of Leipzig, ideal for your occasions. Due to a great variety of recreational opportunities in Leipzig and surroundings, modern meeting capacities and enjoyable Fitness- and Spa-facilities you will find exactly what you are looking for at the Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig. With perfect accomodations for every purpose: Including Standardrooms, Deluxerooms, Boardinghouse-Apartments and luxury Suites. Like this, the Atlanta Hotel Leipzig offers the best conditions possible for your activity holiday, your relaxing Leipzig-stay or your successful function. In addition you can wind down the exciting day at the Atlanta-Bar for a cocktail or a glass of wine or in the Restaurant Pavillon for dinner and the Bistro Garden for a snack. We are looking forward to convince you about our service qualities and happy to pamper you, because: we do not only make you feel comfortable, we also want you to come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing