We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Breitenfelder Hof
Nearby Hotels
Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindner Hotel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
2
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I've been in this hotel in November 2012 and in January 2013.
At my arrival in January my room was simply frozen. The heating system was switched off and, with -5°C outside, I guess everyone can understand the result. I found it really annoying and I was really tempted to leave for another Hotel in Leipzig center. My live and let live philosophy + the fact that Leipzig itself is not really attractive (and I knew that with -5°C outside I wouldnt go out for a walk anyway) made me stay at the end.

Having said that, the hotel has pros and cons (just like each one on earth I guess).

Pros:
- it is tidy and clean
- I found the staff very kind and helpful
- being placed in a park in the middle of nowhere, it is undoubtedly very quiet (sometimes even too much....it can give that kind of "Shining" feeling if you know what I mean)
- the bar (it is more a Pub than a bar actually) is very good and the list of whyskeys is certainly impressive (even if, like me, you're not really interested in)
- the restaurant is OK
- breakfast is also OK
- rooms are large enough and beds are also large enough for a good night sleep (I love sleeping in a large bed)
- free WiFi in the whole structure
- free parking
- price can be attractive
- hadn't time to try the fitness club but it's a real one about 2km from the hotel and I guess it should be certainly more interesting than most of the so called "fitness centers" many international hotels offer.

Cons:
- the hotel is in a park in the middle of nowhere.... It is actually outside Leipzig and you must have a car to get there.
- the hotel seems to be stuck back in the eighties
- as I said, staff is kind and helpful, but sometimes the feeling is that the hotel is a little understaffed, but maybe January is a bad period (actually I hadn't this feeling last November, so I do not know exactly where the truth is...)


Conclusions:
I think it is a good hotel for a business trip, provided that you're looking for a quiet place, for a relatively short staying (otherwise it gets quite boring), but also for visiting Leipzig and stay one or two nights. You won't find attractive furniture in the room, nor a stylish bathroom or restaurant. You'll find an essential ad relatively good service, a reasonable price, a lot of good whyskeys.

Most important: if you come here you must have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTLPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stay at this hotel when we are at the Leipzig Messe.
We choose this because it is in a quiet location, but only 10 mins drive from the Messe and it is good value. Rooms in the main building are basic but comfortable and have mini bar, but as is usual with local German hotels, no tea/coffee making kit.
There is an excellent buffet breakfast, which is served in the basement restaurant in an adjoining building, so if it is cold or wet, you need a coat to get there!

Room Tip: Rooms are on ground, first and second floor and there is no lift - but any room would be comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnT-Hemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews