We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“correct price but impersonal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
bucuresti, romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“correct price but impersonal hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

stayed here for one night on our way to berlin; we've expected more for a 4 star hotel, but were satisfied with the price; very expensive parking, expensive internet in the room; confortable clean room but smelled old or tigaretes. the hotel is far from city center and somehow hard to find without gps.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karina-alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    164
    48
    16
    10
See reviews for
36
122
35
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My boyfriend and I were travelling with his parents through Germany and stayed in Lindner hotel for 1 night. The hotel is incredible value for money. The rooms were quite large and really nice. They had some nice little extras too; like a bar fridge in the rooms and free internet in reception.
The service was also fantastic. Staff went out of their way to help. It was my boyfriends dad's birthday the night we were staying and the staff noticed that when he filled out his DOB on the check-in form. They kindly wished him a happy birthday and gave as all a free drink at the bar to celebrate. I thought this was a really lovely gesture and was above and beyond what we expected. Even the bar tender was great and whipped us up a surprise concoction.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as you certainly won't do better for the price!

Room Tip: If you book a room online the prices are incredibly cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verity_9882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed at Linder for 4 nights on a business trip. The rooms have a bit of a 90's feel to them, but are spacious and clean. The beds are okay and the environment is quiet. Minibar rates are reasonable.
The hotel bar & restaurant are rather expensive to German standards. The Caesar Salad I had was very disappointing and was charged at a royal 14,50 euros including chicken strips. Another night I had a local cheese platter for 10 euros which was perfectly fine though. Wines are ok.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aart_J_Wessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed for 1 night on 21st April 2011. The hotel is well-maintained, clean and quiet. The room was lovely, not huge but perfectly adequate. The bathroom was quite small with only a shower and no bath, but clean and we enjoyed the fact that there was a speaker so that we could listen to the TV whilst under the shower! We paid £38.76 for the double room - a fantastic price for the quality of the room, but the extras were expensive. The hotel's underground carpark cost 12 Euros per night which we felt was ok and safer than the onstreet parking that was available for free, but at 17 Euros per person we thought the breakfast was overpriced and elected to buy our own at a nearby bakery. Internet was available as an extra. Pets were welcome, but again as an extra.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Leipzig, but well served by public transport. There is a tramstop about 5 minutes walk away and it took about 15 minutes to get into the city centre. The hotel is well located for the arena.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall we'd recommend the hotel and stay there again, especially for the price, but we'd probably buy breakfast at a nearby cafe again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quadriga100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Lindner Hotel in Leipzig has it's ups and downs. The location being the most noticeable downside, and the elegance and comfort being the upside. The hotel is comprised of 3 buildings, connected through a very pompous lobby entrance, a bar and restaurant (with a somewhat thin menu). A small wellness area is also present, with sauna and steam bath.

POSITIVE ASPECTS
The rooms are warm, comfortable and elegantly furbished, all of them having a garden view. The bathrooms are small but still manage to include a bathtub and all the basic amenities. A Rewe supermarket is located around the corner, with regular opening hours.

NEGATIVE ASPECTS
Reaching the hotel can be a task. There is a drop-off zone in front of the entrance, but parking spaces in the area are very limited. The hotel has a private, but pricy, garage. Arriving by public transport is not easier - the nearest tram stop is a good 20 minute walk from the hotel. The surroundings may be peaceful, but the street in front of the hotel is busy around the clock, so don't expect a good night's sleep with the windows open.

PUBLIC TRANSPORT
The nearest tram stop is called 'Rathaus Leutzsch' and is served by tram line 7, running to and from Leipzig central station daily until midnight. The tram stop is however quite a walk from the hotel.

IN CONCLUSION
This hotel is suited for guests who enjoy a touch of elegance at a fair price. The easiest way to reach the hotel is by taxi - or car if you're willing to pay extra. It does not have any large conference halls, but is nonetheless a good business hotel. Large tourist groups are also welcome, though limited by only 1 parking spot for buses. Visitors of the Leipzig Arena and Stadium will enjoy the proximity of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

stayed for a night on our trip round Europe - the service and atmosphere in the hotel was top class and service was brilliant. Friendly and helpful staff, and the value for money was great too. It is a little way out of town, but that was fine for us as we were in the car, there is also a nearby tram service - and the trams in that part of the world are great!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2009

This hotel was a great value for the price. For 65 or 75 Euro (can't remember exactly) a night including breakfast, we figured it would be alright, but we were quite pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and polite and multilingual. Our room was comfortable and more than adequate. The breakfast was great- what a spread!
It was a little bit out of the downtown, but not too far from a street-car line. I imagine a taxi wouldn't be too terribly expensive either.
We loved Leipzig too- great restaurants, great stores, lots to see! We hope to go back there, and if we do, we will stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — it was a comfortable atmosphere and a great breakfast
  • Disliked — it was about a 10 min walk to the street-car. normally not a big deal but it was cold in November!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mack09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
2.6 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
2.5 mi away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#5 of 100 in Leipzig
3,406 reviews
1.6 mi away
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#18 of 100 in Leipzig
110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Property: Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Address: Hans-Driesch-Str. 27, 04179, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leipzig Lindner Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing