We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good price if attending event at Leipzig Messe”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zum Abschlepphof
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Reviewed 4 February 2013

As I recall this hotel has been open some 10 years or so, and is clean and comfortable. There is a pretty good restaurant on site, which does very good food. This is good, as there is nowhere else to eat or drink (apart from at maybe one other hotel) in Wiederitsch. Room is reasonable size, as is bathroom. It is very quiet at night, a plus if you're attending an event at the Leipzig Messe. Breakfast is also pretty reasonable. For attending the Messe this hotel is ideal, the tram stop (Number 16) goes straight to the Messe (only 3 stops away), and is only 5 mins walk at most from hotel. Also the cost of the hotel at around 60 Euro a night inc breakfast is very reasonable. So are the prices in bar/restaurant, and the staff are very helpful. No free wifi, but I was told this may come soon. At this price and given the proximity to the Messe it's ideal for that purpose.

It is possible to get to the hotel from Airport by train/tram - just don't make mistake I did of assumimg the Bahnfofstrasse where the hotel is located is the one at the main station in Leipzig.
You woudl need to get train to Messe BF then get the tram, again No. 16. The No 16 tram also goes into Leipzig city, would take 20 mins or so I'd say.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Xavier C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We went on a last minute break to Leipzig a week last Friday and found this wonderful hotel for 59 euros at weekends. It is fairly far out of the city centre but great if you do not want to pay city centre prices and getting into the centre is easy anyway. Tram 16 from the central station to Wiederitzsch-Mitte stop, 2 euros one way, taking 16 minutes and running every 10 minutes or so until 00:30! We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and it was fantastic, traditional German food at reasonable prices.

Our room was large and quiet with a spotless bathroom, reasonably priced mini-bar and comfy bed. The only slight minus being the TV was a little small. The breakfast was fabulous with the usual things plus eggs, sausages and mushrooms, a good selection of fruit and an array of cakes. The staff were excellent as well. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Renate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Papilio
Hotel Papilio
#61 of 102 in Leipzig
8 reviews
8 mi away
Atlanta Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hiemann
Hotel Hiemann
#32 of 102 in Leipzig
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Centro Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
#15 of 102 in Leipzig
268 reviews
3.4 mi away
Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof
Galerie Hotel Leipziger Hof
#46 of 102 in Leipzig
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Abschlepphof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Abschlepphof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 3-9, 04158, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: £73 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Zum Abschlepphof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Zum Abschlepphof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing