We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Leipzig
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
401
437
146
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
437
146
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barthe upper floorsgreat view of the citytop floorgreat hotellarge hoteltrain stationbreakfast buffetswimming poolbusiness conferenceshopping mallan upgrademain stationgerman hotelsthe air conditioningwave gotik treffenmodern design
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice hotel, located in walking distance to the city center. Superb service and staff. Beautiful bar. Draw back, small rooms, building was built a long time ago, Eastern European standard, small rooms east style.... Positive amazing breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSK759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje R, Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken a moment of time to share your thoughts and impression with us and the Tripadvisor community. Your feedback is much appreciated and gives us the unique chance to listen carefully to our guests' voice. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very nice accommodations, conveniently located to both the main train station and trams. We required daily travel to the convention center, and this hotel served our purpose. Delicious breakfast available, along with fitness center. Only negatives, morning coffee available in room via very $$$$ room service. Fitness center/swimming pool also required out-of-pocket $$ cost.

All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje R, Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having shared your impressions with us and with Tripadvisor - your feedback is really appreciated and I am glad you had a good time all in all. Please let me know if I can do anything for your future stays. Hope to you see you again.

Greetings to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

What a great location, close to the city center and whatever you may need. The train station is a short walk, bank across the street and a perfect little bakery. The hotel has everything you may need, great spa and pool which is a must to visit. The staff are excellent and so helpful. Morning breakfast is the best in Germany!

Perfect hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tmengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje R, Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing with us your impressions. The nicest reward for our daily work in the aim to make the stay of our guest comfortable. Thank you! Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

No heavenly beds here; standard EU style rooms and beddings. Small bathroom. Gym is small but adequate and accessed via a separate elevator. Staff were friendly and helpful. A bit of walking distance to train station and city center; not fun in the frigid winter. Breakfast was buffet style and very well supplied with both warm and cold selections, German and American style breakfast. Definite highlight of the stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeTee54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje R, Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Leipzig for your stay and thank you for making us happy and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect on your experiences. I will be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Leipzig and wishing you all the best for 2014! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at Westin in Leipzig after Xmas for two nights. The standard room was nothing special, but we loved the view over the old town! Right after check in we called the service express for two bath robes which seem to be missing in our room. 5min. later they were there in front of our door :-) Air condition, which we feared by reading critiques was warm enough. Swimming pool and Sauna, both we enjoyed eveyday was clean and surprisingly empty, assuming due to the 3EUR entrance fee. The only minus was the breakfast. Was not worth to pay 22EUR per head and up to the standards of other Westin hotels in Germany. For the price we must pay we would expect to find much better selections for breads and cheese.

Room Tip: Anywhere above 18th floor you can get a nice view of Leipzig!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apfelstrudel_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje R, Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest, first of all we wish you a Happy New Year! Thank you for your feedback - we really regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. Certainly we can not meet all expectations of our guests but we always do try to improve our service if possible. Should there be something we can do for you please get in touch with me. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews