We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
An der Porzellan-Manufaktur Pension(Meissen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
46
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh qualitythe ownerthe riverone nighthostsporcelaincarcastletowncentre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Great little family run hotel and geared up for guests travelling by car – Eclectic colourful decor which somehow works – Rooms furnished to a very high standard but not the typical hotel chain layout so expect some eccentricities (Ask for Room 6 ‘Poeny’) – Wonderful breakfast selection – Within 10 minutes walk of centre of Meissen and its multitude of restaurants – Near to train station with access to soulless Dresden (Meissen the preferable place to stay) within 35 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stutt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

A German friend of mine booked this beautifully romantic guesthouse in Meissen. We arrived on a sunny day in July and were immediately charmed by this place. The courtyard garden in front of the house is beautifully planted with flowers and climbers, tables and chairs welcome you to take a seat. The small hotel itself is superbly appointed and decorated in a quirky yet elegant way. The soft furnishings and furniture in every room are quite stunning with a dream-bed dressed in the finest linen and a view towards the river Elbe. The elegant light and airy breakfast room is also cleverly designed. We had a superb breakfast served on beautiful Meissen porcelain, read the papers and historic coffee table books. The owners, a lovely couple, are extremely welcoming. What's more a 10 minute walk along the Elbe takes you to the incredibly stunning historic centre of Meissen where you will find lovely Inns, great wine, smart shops. Above all enjoy the wonderful architecture and history of this medieval small town and of course, the Meissen factory and museum. A perfect place for a short holiday, we would have loved to stay a little longer.
Dresden, the suberbly restored capital of Saxony and its enchanting countryside and villages are just 45 minutes drive away. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabitubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I guess the best thing was the overall atmosphere in the hotel. Staff was great, hotel's interior was romantic, guests were trusted, garden was beautiful, breakfast was big and had many different options etc. Only thing what left something to hope for, was wifi which was quite limited.

Everything was set up to make guests feel like a second home and to have a really pleasant stay. Short walking distance from Meissen centre. Definitely going to visit this hotel again in future.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. I stayed in Junior Suite, which was really good solution for three adults and a toddler.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed in this delightful B&B for 5 nights. As we entered the courtyard - full of plants, flowers and a quiet sound of trickling water, we became enchanted. Then we saw our suite - spacious, decorated with taste to the tiniest detail and then I looked outside a window and I saw THE view. And I knew that we would have a lovely time in Meissen. So we did. The owners pay attention to everything, they are very kind, charming and helpful. The B&B does not have a restaurant, but it offers plentiful and tasty breakfasts (a buffet and a possibility to order scrambled / fried eggs), served on beautiful Meissen china. In addition, guests may use a Nespresso coffee machine and prepare a tea (Samova) free of charge. Moreover, there is a fridge in the reception area, where one may find local wines, beers and soft drinks for an additional (very reasonable) charge. The railway station with trains travelling in the direction of Dresden every 30 min is no more than 8-10 minutes walk away. Meissen old town is located on the other side of the river, also no more than 8-10 minutes walk away. A bicycle path along the river is located just down the street. I highly recommend visiting Meissen and staying in Faehrhaus Meissen. They are just lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zephyrsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Faehrhauswhile, just for one night but anyway it is worth to visit!. The hotel is nice and Christine made our stay even more enjoyable. Breakfast was lovely with all you can imagine, with cold items on the buffet and hot choice a la carte. The room was big, consist of the rooms, nicely decorated and clean... Especialy the bed was excellent!!! Thank you again and seen you soon!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josef_r013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews