We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked in the woods”
Review of Hotel Goldgrund

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Goldgrund
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Meissen
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The setting for this hotel is woodsy and quiet. A bit of a walk from town or to train station for trip to Dresden, but we enjoyed the location and we did have a car so that made it easier.
The room was large overlooking the terrace below. Unfortunately it was rainy so we were not able to take advantage. The staff helpful with English better than our limited German so we got by with directions, etc.
Two great meals in town. Schloss Taverna with a congenial host and great food and the other at Gasthaus zur Alstadt a family friendly restaurant with a happy atmosphere.
Worth mentioning...the TI women were great! We bounced in and out all day asking questions about transportation to Dresden, getting directions, suggestions for dinner (well worth it!) and finally keeping my camera safe when I left it behind. We knew these women well by the end of the day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank September5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nähe Rezeption
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardievalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kilianegeorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weltenbummler_29_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meissen hotels
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel Meissen
Parkhotel Meissen
#1 of 16 in Meissen
145 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Nassau
Hotel Landhaus Nassau
#10 of 16 in Meissen
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Siebeneichen
Hotel Siebeneichen
#14 of 16 in Meissen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Design Hotel Faehrhaus Meissen
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Klavierfabrik
Hotel Alte Klavierfabrik
#7 of 16 in Meissen
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Burgkeller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldgrund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldgrund

Address: Goldgrund 14, 01662 Meissen, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Meissen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Meissen
Price Range: £54 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldgrund 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Goldgrund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing