We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
A city zoo that's trying.........

A Victorian zoo that is trying hard to re-invent itself. Whilst the animals are well looked after... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
Peter B
,
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Pinguin Show in Winter at 14.30!

It was a cold day but finally our body was warm as we walked around the zoo seeing the wonderful... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2018
Gaganawati
,
Tuttlingen, Germany
via mobile
Read all 92 reviews
  
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
29
35
14
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
35
14
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Admission for a family of four costs €21.00.. We found the toilet facilities when entering the Zoo too small especially for the ladies, so make sure you go to the loo before arrival. There are two toilet blocks when going around the Zoo. There is an indoor cafe but we did not enter. The outdoor cafe seemed slow and understaffed as there was a constant long slow moving queue. The elephant and white lion enclosure seemed small. The coffee and ice scream was good...Their was a playground with big slides. Children could play with goats unsupervised. The whole play are was unsupervised. The best attraction was the budgies. For a small fee you could donate for sprig of millet and the budgies would eat from your hand.

1  Thank 20mike64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I really don't understand why this zoo is getting any bad reviews,must be zoo haters writing. Anyway I made a journey from my holiday base in Berlin to visit, glad I did, lovely zoo, many of the enclosures are well above standard, and as there is much ongoing work it will get better and better, I will return for sure.

Date of experience: November 2013
3  Thank chizlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had an amazing day out at Magdeburg Zoo! Having lived in the area, it was definitely a must, and we are so glad we visited. We even got to feed the elephants! This day was one to be remembered for a very long time!

Date of experience: September 2013
3  Thank Dandillion1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews