We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arthotel Magdeburg
Nearby Hotels
Classik Hotel Magdeburg(Magdeburg)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ratswaage(Magdeburg)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stadtfeld Hotel(Magdeburg)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
91
39
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
39
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningpillow menulunch boxfree welcome drinktrain stationbreakfast roombreakfast was amazingright next doorinteresting hotelstay there againroom was largetrolleyhundertwasserarchitectcolorfuldesignbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is unique among others, in fact it is located inside the Grune Zitadelle, a builiding constructed by austrian architect F. Hundertwasser and it is place in the centre of the city.

The hotel is colorful and has many comforts, like the Breakfast served in your room(you can ask whatever you want), large rooms, a good bar (you get a welcome drink at your arrival), wide beds and enough space for everything.

A mention is to be done for the bathroom, designed in the classic hundertwasser design and is very large and confortable. The parking is located underground, it is not free, but it has many parking lots. The staff is very kind, in particular a girl i don't remember the name now.

if you want to go to Magdeburg, I suggest warmly this place

Room Tip: i suggest the confort room with terrace on the grune zitadelle.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DavideGuidone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Back in 2006, my sister and I visited Magdeburg with our parents. We didn't stay in this hotel, but we admired it from a distance, and promised each other that we would come back as adults and stay here.

I had high expectations for this hotel, and they were met. Staff were friendly.
The basic room was quite spacious, with a view of the Main road. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was very colourful and gorgeous!

Breakfast in the room was an additional bonus, and was very filling and delicious.

All in all, our two night stay at the ArtHotel was excellent. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jezz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you like the architecture of Hundertwasser or are just fed up with production line hotel rooms, then this is the place for you. The ArtHotel is situated in the fabulous Hundertwasser Grone Zitadel building which is a welcome addition to the post-war DDR brutalism of much of Magdeburg. The hotel does its best to live up to the outside, with quirky furnishings and colourful décor. You will be hard pressed to find a straight line in the whole place, and the bathrooms are little Hundertwasser gems! Staff were friendly and efficient, and breakfast is brought to you room on a trolley and there was enough to feed five or six people and it was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The building from outside is truly extraordinary, I also loved the design bathroom. However, rooms themselves (at least the standard ones) are nothing special (IKEA pictures on the walls - like, for real?). Quite a soft mattress in the bed.
Breakfast in room is just heaven :). Staff is friendly and helpful. Be sure to book parking place well in advance, there are not that many parking lots in the garage below the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the atrium are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is a must if you are in Magdeburg, and if you are fascinated by the architecture of Hundertwasser. Our room was large and had many nice details and was tastefully decorated. Loved the bathroom. Staff very friendly. They don´t have a breakfast room, and serves you breakfast in your room. The trolley came on time, and the food was absolutely lovely. We had a room with a separate dining table, and it was great to sit there and enjoy breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews