We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!”
Review of Hotel Tannenspitze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tannenspitze
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Wittenberg
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My 80 year old father, sister and I were visiting Wittenberg to see where Martin Luther lived. The hotels right in town were very expensive so I chose the Hotel Tannenspitz which was actually several miles away. It was a great choice! The owner is gracious and accommodating. She doesn't speak English but since my father speaks German it really wasn't a problem. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast by the fireplace was wonderful. The grounds are lovely with sheep and chickens in the field behind it. Oscar and Sophie the resident cats greeted us each time we came in. The stairs were a little tricky to carry luggage up but we found that to be true in many hotels in Europe. I highly recommend the Hotel Tannenspitz to anyone visiting Wittenberg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cfkfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

My family visited there Christmas Eve! The family run inn was so gracious to take our family with three teen boys at the time. No other guests were there and the wife of the innkeeper personally cooked wonderfully rich and filling German meals served by the warm fire place. The rooms were clean and warn and comfortable with goose down bedding. Breakfast was the same... filling country breakfast on Christmas Day morning... We felt a bit guilty knowing the Eve and day of Christmas were taken away from their own family, to accommodate ours. We were very thankful. The inkless spoke almost no English, but there actions spoke volumes about their heart to serve their patrons. We highly recommend this inn situated a few miles away from the bustle of the historic city!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapsDiConti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bnuitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Gartenblick, aber auch nach vorne ist es sehr ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kezia_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wizer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: erste etage weil unten hört man alles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stephie25286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacTomCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wittenberg hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Stadtpalais Wittenberg
3.2 mi away
Luther-Hotel Wittenberg
Luther-Hotel Wittenberg
#1 of 13 in Wittenberg
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gruene Tanne
Hotel Gruene Tanne
#9 of 13 in Wittenberg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Brauhaus Wittenberg
Brauhaus Wittenberg
#4 of 13 in Wittenberg
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Acron-Hotel
Acron-Hotel
#8 of 13 in Wittenberg
64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ringhotel Schwarzer Baer
Ringhotel Schwarzer Baer
#5 of 13 in Wittenberg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tannenspitze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tannenspitze

Address: Mochauer Weg 41 | Lutherstadt, 06889 Wittenberg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Wittenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Wittenberg
Price Range: £73 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tannenspitze 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tannenspitze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing