We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel for short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good hotel for short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I slept at Best Western Prisma few nights. The hotel is a little bit far from the center of the town, however it has a good restaurant inside.
It has also a small sauna, quite good and a steam bath that was really small and with a not good smell inside.
Rooms are not so big, so I suggest it only for short stay. Wifi connection is really good in the whole hotel and in the rooms also. The bath could be done more modern.
On TV there are some European channels, but not for all languages (no Italian channels for example).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maziro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    59
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
21
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here one night when driving from Sweden to Benelux. Not far from the E45 highway and with plenty of free parking space, this hotel is a no frills, clean and comfortable place to stay with a pretty decent breakfast. Plenty of space in the room, which had free wifi as well as all the European channels on theTV. Not much else to say, other than that the staff was courteous and efficient and that the room I had facing the street (and the McDonald's) was quiet. A police officer referred me to the hotel as the best place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
261 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Spent one night here en route to Luxembourg as my husband wanted to spend the morning at the model railway museum in Hamburg!! The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The hotel room and bathroom were clean and warm. There is ample car parking available and an excellent breakfast buffet is served and included in the price of the room (well ours was!). Since we did not want to go out again we decided to have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. A pleasant surprise as the menu choice and quality of food and wine were very good. There is not much else around this area, Newmunster town centre a longish walk away, but a short drive. A convenient place to stay just outside Hamburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eangelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Very good and convenient hotel. Rooms are big and in very good shape. Staff is very friendly especially those working in the bar and in the breakfast restaurant. Location is quite close to several restaurants. Mc donald's is directly opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai A, Assistent der Geschäftsführung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Hello
Thank you very much for your assessment. It´s very great that you was satisfied with your saty. Then that is our effort - Happy and satisfied guests.
We have already forwaded your compliments to our Breakfast- and Barcolleagues.
We are look forward to welcome you again.

BEST regards
Kai Albertsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I staid in this hotel twice in February 2012 when I was in Neumuenster for business. The hotel staff was friendly on check-in and especially the next morning over the rich breakfast buffet. However, the rest I can tell about the hotel is rather dull: It is located in the less-attractive part of a less-attractive city - there is a Mc Donalds across the high-traffic street in case you get hungry. The facilities are probably from the early 90s. Nothing wrong with it but also little that is right. The price was decent and probably it is a good business hotel - that is why I returned once more. But would I recommend somebody to stay there? Not if you do not need to go to Neumuenster.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was here for a very short stay, but liked the hotel and staff. This was a late check-in and an early departure, nevertheless, nothing to complain about. The breakfast was served at 6.30 am and had reasonable good varieties. The room was cozy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manojk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neumunster
1.1 mi away
Neues Parkhotel
Neues Parkhotel
#1 of 8 in Neumunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kuehl
Hotel Kuehl
#2 of 8 in Neumunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Firzlaff's Hotel
Firzlaff's Hotel
#5 of 8 in Neumunster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kiek in
Kiek in
#7 of 8 in Neumunster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
12.8 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
#1 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Kirchspiels Gasthaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma
Address: Max Johannsen Bruecke 1, 24537 Neumunster, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Neumunster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing