We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Neumunster for me.”
Review of Neues Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neues Parkhotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Best Hotel in Neumunster for me.small hotel but Good location and good staff.
The hotel faces one block from the main street, in a quiet park.
There are a lot of restaurants within a 5-minute walk. Security is good there is a police station next.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 東京茄子
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel was located in downtown - one block from the main street and a five minute walk to the train station. I stayed for seven days. The staff was excellent and successfully resolved any issues that I had. The breakfast was very good. The Wifi coverage was a challenge because they multiple wireless networks in the hotel and floors 1 and 2 shared two networks.

I would stay here on my next visit to Neumunster.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEGiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is located in an excellent position: it is in front of a public park, with a nice small river ahead and 5 minutes walk from the railway station. It is in the center, but in a street without noise.
The hotel services are private parking just in front of the hotel, laundry service done internally in the hotel with good prices, a sauna with a small fee to be used and also a small dinner restaurant services where you can eat few plates, but good when you don’t want to go out for dinner.
Rooms are large, ideal for long stay, but Wifi coverage in the rooms is not so good. However each room is connected also with LAN cable, even if sometimes happens that connection doesn’t work, but these are temporary problems that I hope hotel will solve soon.
TV in the rooms have also some English and French programs (not Italians one) and some of these TV have the PC port for watching your PC in the TV. All of them have the HDMI connector.
Front desk people are really nice and they help you for every issue you could have.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maziro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Located very close to Neumunster Station and to major business houses in the city; a good 50 minute drive from Hamburg. Reasonably well located near the city centre, though walking to these places in winter is a daunting proposition. Rooms are tiny and functional. Customer service is very good. Remember to specify smoking or non-smoking options. Breakfast spread is good (European). However, vegetarians take care - make do with cornflakes, salads and curd. Not much to speak about in terms of things to do.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishnakumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel has been expanded since we stayed there some 9 years ago, but the staff were just as friendly and the location is still central. Breakfast was good, although our 16 y.o. son was sure there had been extra things like waffles when he was there aged 7. Some friends had tried to contact us while we were out, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we got the message quickly, which was greatly appreciated. Wifi was low-cost, but also a bit erratic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanMarco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

My room was nice and clean every day. The staff was helpful. Breakfasts were very good. Central location.
All at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_lxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2006

Good rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast and a very quiet and convenient location.

  • Stayed: December 2002, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanMarco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neumunster
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prisma
Best Western Hotel Prisma
#3 of 8 in Neumunster
129 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Wittorf
Hotel Wittorf
#4 of 8 in Neumunster
50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kuehl
Hotel Kuehl
#2 of 8 in Neumunster
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
#1 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiek in
Kiek in
#6 of 8 in Neumunster
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
Firzlaff's Hotel
Firzlaff's Hotel
#5 of 8 in Neumunster
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neues Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neues Parkhotel

Address: Parkstrasse 29, 24534 Neumunster, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Neumunster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Price Range: £75 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neues Parkhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Neues Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing