We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel friendly staff walking distance to city”
Review of Neues Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neues Parkhotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is always my first stop when I come to germany
staff very helpful
breakfast is mixture of eggs/ omelet & cereal &breads tea coffee in the newly refurbish breakfast area
Location is city Center walking distance to bowling snooker & some restaurant etc
I feel at home when I stay at this
Hotel

Regards

Liam magee

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Neues Parkhotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've been in the hotel for 3 nights on business. Very nice, in a cetral and quite location, good service and cleanliness of the room. For the internet connection the provided me a cable, to avoid problems, but I used the wi-fi connection without problems. Price very competitive: an excellent 3 stars hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good position in the city, quiet, very good for business, personnel so friendly and efficenty, room without temperature control, bathroom without shower cabin only with shower tent on the bath.
In general very good !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamiga65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The front desk person was very helpful, english wasn't a problem. The hotel is under renovations and should look great when finished. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. The room was spotless and quite comfortable. The breakfast was great, freshly squeezed orange juice, bacon, scrambled eggs and your typical german breakfast offerings. Better than expected for a 3 star. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenyseWarsaw_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed there for one night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Although the hotel was being renovated, it was clean. Wifi was unstable at times but overall it was an exellent 3* Star hotel with a good breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Best Hotel in Neumunster for me.small hotel but Good location and good staff.
The hotel faces one block from the main street, in a quiet park.
There are a lot of restaurants within a 5-minute walk. Security is good there is a police station next.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 東京茄子
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel was located in downtown - one block from the main street and a five minute walk to the train station. I stayed for seven days. The staff was excellent and successfully resolved any issues that I had. The breakfast was very good. The Wifi coverage was a challenge because they multiple wireless networks in the hotel and floors 1 and 2 shared two networks.

I would stay here on my next visit to Neumunster.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you need one.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEGiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neumunster
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prisma
Best Western Hotel Prisma
#3 of 8 in Neumunster
128 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kuehl
Hotel Kuehl
#2 of 8 in Neumunster
45 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Wittorf
Hotel Wittorf
#4 of 8 in Neumunster
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Firzlaff's Hotel
Firzlaff's Hotel
#5 of 8 in Neumunster
24 reviews
16.4 mi away
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaltenkirchen
116 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Kirchspiels Gasthaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neues Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neues Parkhotel

Address: Parkstrasse 29, 24534 Neumunster, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Neumunster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neues Parkhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Neues Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing