We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average+ hotel in the centre of Flensburg.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Flensburger Hof
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Flensburg
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We found the hotel purely by chance in the midst of a thunderstorm with heavy rain, which had caused us to give up our plans of tent camping. We could hardly see through the car windows, but found the Flensburger Hof tucked away in an alley beside the town library, while we were actually looking for a parking spot close to the Ibis Budget Hotel (which is just a few yards away). The staff at the front desk were friendly and welcoming. I got the impression that breakfast was included in the room price, but as it turned out, it was added to the bill. Nice breakfast though. The room and bathroom were reasonably large and very clean. There is a minibar in the room, with acceptable prices. Free WiFI for 8 hours only. Due to a warm night we kept the windows open, very much disturbed by the churchbells of a nearby church, chiming not only all day during Sunday, but also from 6 a.m. Monday morning! Not to mention the noise from urban crows, seagulls and pidgeons, and the sirens of ambulances from the hospital (not far away). The nearby Holm Passage parking hall closes weekends, and is equally expensive as the hotel's own (very few) parking lots. We stayed 2 nights. The room price is not very "budget". I might well stay here again, but will probably try another hotel next time I visit Flensburg.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigmundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated in the center of town for easy access to the port and the walking precinct which is packed with exciting shopping possibilities and restaurants. Service and cleanliness is very good, staff are helpful and smiling.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located in the center of Flensburg.
If you come by car, book your parking in advance.
The reception is personal and helpful.
There is a nice Little cofferoom next to the reception where you can sit and relax.
I am aware that the view from some rooms is nothing to write home about,
but we got a very nice Little room (no 46) with a view over the rooftops.
The room itself was average but clean and pleasant.
Breakfast is sufficient without being extravagant.
And the main pedestrian street is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.
In a town that is not famous for it´s outstanding hotels, this is the most pleasant
of the 6 we have seen so far

Room Tip: ask for a room facing north on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borsgarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I used to sleep in this hotel on my way to Scandinavia, it is inside the city but not to far from the motorway, there are lots of bars and restaurants on walking distance, the breakfast is typical German and good, clean rooms, internet was a problem. friendly service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just needed a place to sleep close to the german/danish border. Very nice and big room. The bathroom is a bit outdated but clean. There was a bathtub you had to climb to get a shower. Breakfast was very good. We had a dog with us which couldn't og into the breakfast room, but was allowed in a tv room close to the breakfast room

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHNGrindsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night recently. The hotel was not difficult to find as we walked up the shopping street, Holm. We turned down an alley and turned right and there it was.

The front of the hotel was not appealing but inside was friendly enough. Although the website mentioned that we would be given a welcoming coffee and cake that did not happen. We were given a key to our room on the second floor. We could not open the door and my husband had to go back downstairs to get the receptionist to open the door for us. It was a difficult door but we managed after that.

On our way out we noticed the lounge which had been pointed out to us. There was a coffee pot and biscuits on a plate. We did not use the lounge but it was nice to see that there was somewhere to sit if waiting or resting.

We usually stay in large chain hotels but as Flensburg was a smaller town there was not much in the way of chain hotels. The Flensburger Hof was a 3 star hotel and was reasonably priced. We were pleased with our choice.

Our room was basic, only one picture on the wall which was unusual. We have found that hotels tend to splash standard pictures about the room. There was a flat screen TV, desk with chair, table and two armchairs. There was also a mini bar which we did not use.

The bed looked and was comfortable. Our only complaint here was that there were only two pillows and they were very soft. It would have been good to have spare pillows. On the website there were decorative pillows on the bed but these were missing from our room. We could open our window at night to let in fresh air. We were situated at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet indeed. There wasn't a view as such but you could see the church tower in the background.

We were impressed by the pink tiled shower room. There was a ledge in the shower where you could sit if you wanted to. The shower was hot and efficient. The toiletries shown in the website photos had been replaced by squeezy tubes of soap for hair and body both in the shower and above the sink. The towels were adequate and clean. The whole shower/bathroom could not be faulted for cleanliness. It sparkled.

We had breakfast the next morning in a lovely, bright breakfast room. There was an array of food available both hot and cold. We wished we were staying longer so that we could try everything. There was a young girl serving in the breakfast room and she brought us each a pot of lovely strong tea. The tea consisted of fresh leaves in a little bag.

A plus point was the free Wifi which worked well. Check in and check out was efficient. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return on our next trip to Flensburg.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The staff was very helpful from the moment I called to make a reservation to the time we checked-out. The room was clean and comfortable, nice mini-bar, good location, great breakfast and a cute cot was provided to our baby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula_holtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flensburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
#5 of 26 in Flensburg
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
#2 of 26 in Flensburg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
#11 of 26 in Flensburg
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Fjord
Hotel am Fjord
#8 of 26 in Flensburg
165 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Des Nordens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flensburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flensburger Hof

Address: Suederhofenden 38, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Flensburg
Price Range: £86 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flensburger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Flensburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing