We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
85
84
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
84
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwithin walking distancehotel is locatedcruise terminalmineral waterhighly recommend this hotelnice staffchecking outlovely hotelgood sizewould stay here againstayed one nightrooms are cleansabinebedsparkingwifi
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Tom Kyle hotel is a good choice for those that spend one night in kiel, before boarding a cruise ship like we did. Our room, on the 1st floor, was small but cosy and well appointed. Staff is available. While in the city, the hotel is quiet and only sea gulls are heard from the outside. There is no restaurant but there are plenty outside and the buffet for breakfast is good. Good value for its price !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is by far the best hotel in Kiel, I was i litle skeptic but for no reason... rooms are fine and clean, staff is polite and helpfull :) and the best this was the breakfast :) delicius and you ware greated with your name :) so they know who is staying in the hotel and makes a lite more personal :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very pleasant stay. Staff friendly, with excellent service in particular from the ladies who looked after breakfast. No frills but all very clean and efficient. Not the cheapest considering only 3 star but our stay did include the last night of Kieler Woche.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff is absolutely wonderful, the reception personnel was very helpful making suggestions about places to visit and eat; they have fresh baked cookies and coffee available most of the day. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. Great place to stay!!!
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear of the hotel. People who walk by or stand in front of hotel can sometimes be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at the Comfort Hotel Tom Kyle. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood, close to the Altstad and business centre of Kiel. The room is fresh and clean, Scandinavian design, a good bed and a nice bathroom. SAT TV, free wifi and a safe in the room. The breakfast is plenty with good bread, eggs, savouries and fruit. There is also coffee and tea all day round. Our car was parked in a locked individual parking box near to the hotel, so we could leave some belongings. The hotel staff is very friendly and efficient, and recommended us a good restaurant in town. A good place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5,000,000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews