We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Kiel-City
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kiel
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for a few nights”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely, cheap hotel for a few nights. Basic but very clean and comfortable in a central location. Only a few mins walk from bus and train station. Air con works a treat too....was a bit too cold at times.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sdavies1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
36
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Kiel for the first weekend of Kieler Woche. The street in front of the hotel makes it a noisy neighbourhood. The rooms are small but are well equipped. We had a clean room, towels and linen were clean.
The breakfast was a well filled buffet that was refilled regularly, but maybe a little overpriced.
For a business-trip or a cheap stay at Kieler Woche this is a good place to stay, as it's quite close to the city centre. For a romantic weekend seek somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I used this hotel on 10th May 2004 to allow me a day in Kiel before joining my cruiseship. The room was described as non-smoking but smelled of nicotine, so much so that I could only get to sleep by leaving the window open, though the sound of traffic outside meant that was no solution. I realised that I was itching, put towels on the bed and lay on them rather than the sheets. After a long walk during the night I left the hotel at 6.30am just thankful to get to the cruiseship. The next day I realised that i had about 20 bed bites all down my left-hand side, and by the end of my eleven night cruise they had shown signs of healing. I chose this hotel because of good recommendations on Trip Advisor, which I find suspicious. At 69 Euros, that works out at about 3 Euros per bug bite. Being near to the railway station is no excuse for poor hygiene standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Basic hotel. New and very clean. Walking distance to city. For a budget hotel it was good for a weekend stay. Breakfast was nice with many selections. When the staff is there they were friendly. Also close to the train station which has some nice restaurants and fast food close by.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank drake r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Fresh hotel. Cool and modern design, bright colors. Good location. The hotel was relatively inexpensive. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The room had sound proof windows as the railway is close by. Free wi-fi. Air-conditioning in the room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Spacious and clean rooms. The design is modern looking. The hotel is close to the central station and shopping areas. A good stop over for a cruise departing from Kiel.
My only contention is the strict check in times. We arrived at hotel an hour earlier and were made to wait until 14:00 to have our room. There are no locked facilities to store luggage while you wait.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank girbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MScala
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel has a good location directly on the Kiel Harbor. It is located within walking distance to the Train station and shopping centers.

The Hotel is very clean, quite new and spacious rooms. The hotel is relatively inexpensive and breakfast can be added for an additional €7.50 per person.

In our case we used the hotel for one night as a stop-over for a cruise departing from Kiel Terminal. The Kiel Cruise terminal is easily reached by taxi (€5 to €7 fare) or else walk to the station and get a cruise shuttle bus from there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aformosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiel hotels
0.1 mi away
IntercityHotel Kiel
IntercityHotel Kiel
#11 of 37 in Kiel
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 37 in Kiel
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Conti-Hansa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Berliner Hof
Hotel Berliner Hof
#6 of 37 in Kiel
133 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Birke
Hotel Birke
#2 of 37 in Kiel
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kiel by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Kiel-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Kiel-City

Property: B&B Hotel Kiel-City
Address: Kaistr. 70, 24114 Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly B&B Hotel Kiel)
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Kiel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kiel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Kiel-City 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Kiel welcomes its guests in the northernmost metropolis in Germany. Due to its central location, the city centre can easily be explored on foot, and guests also have a very good connection to public transport. Guests' cars can be parked for free in the hotel's own car park (subject to availability). The 101 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Kiel-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing