We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of H+ Hotel Lubeck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H+ Hotel Lubeck
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Bergen
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small, but comfortable. The hotel wasn't easy to find, but the location is good and not far from the city - maybe a 10 minute walk. It's right next to the train station, and not far from grocery stores and restaurants. Breakfast is really expensive, €16 per person. Wifi is free, but you only get one code per room. Good service and free parking.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hege L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the good review that you have given to our hotel. To be able to still enjoy more freedom of movement and comfort in the room, please ask for a re-booking our larger rooms in the category of Comfort and Deluxe. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, your team from the Treff Hotel Lübeck; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    126
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
18
122
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is at Lubeck Station. It has all the things you would expect at a 3* hotel. The check in process is effortless, should you arrive before 3pm (the official check in time) they have a storage room for your convenience. There is wi-fi available in the room and on the floors with rooms but I am not sure it is always free but it come with my room rate. The bed is comfortable with a beautiful modern bathroom with was spacious.

My only problem with the room is that it was a smoking room and when I asked them to change itthey said it was not possible to do it. I would recommend to inform Treff Hotel at the time of booking that you want a non-smoking room is that is what you truly want. Apart from this I was happy with the room and the hotel.

I would stay here again as I think I got a lot for what I paid for the room. It is 10 minutes from the city centre and close to the bus station if you are not up for walking.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker don't take Room 320.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. We look forward to you soon again in our home. Sincerely, your team from the Treff Hotel Lübeck; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms was small but comfortable. Three windows overlooking the Bahnhof and a fun Pub across the Street. We could walk to the Train Station and Bus Station and the Center City easily. The Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We did not take the Breakfast at the Hotel always around 20 Euros and not worth it. There are lots of places to have a breakfast on the way into town or at the Bahnhof.
Luebeck is a fantastic City to see and three nights were not enough.Be sure to see the Holzentor and the Nord Tor. We spent 1/2 day to see Travemunde which is 40 minutes by train. A wonderful seaside resort. A sightseeing cruise cost 1 Euro. Great shops and Restaurants. Get off on the Harbor stop and then walk to the Boardwalk to the last train stop. I will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liskarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions gained in our Treff Lubeck City Centre.
With great pleasure we have heard that you were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, the location of our house and the rooms.
Nice to read that you enjoyed Lübeck and all the attractions
could easily explore.
I hope you come to our visit again soon.
Kind regards
Your team of Treff Lubeck City Centre
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohja
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel is in very good shape, it has excellent location, really good breakfast, own, free private parking lot and even the room price was ok. Only thing what was "wrong" were sheets, they were dirty There is fitness center with sauna but we did not try that. Recommended place to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at our TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre and your completely positive feedback here at TripAdvisor.
In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you had a nice start after breakfast.
For your reference regarding the dirty sheets, we thank you.
We apologize at this point for it.
Only with constructive information provided by our guests, we can continuously improve our service fulfillment.
We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel .
Kind regards
Your Team vom TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on business. Very convenient for the station. First room was directly opposite the stairs and asked to move, which was possible. The room was small but comfy enough. I had booked a superior room and asked about the difference. I was told superior rooms were larger, so I guess normal rooms are very small. The was a walk in shower but no bath. Internet was via a Telekom hotspot. Slept well, no noise. Breakfast was fine although there wa no low-fat milk. Good place for overnight if travelling by train.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guests,
thank you verry much for the compliment.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel .
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived for our one night stay and discovered that there was no extra bed for my daughter. Credit to the staff this was corrected in minutes. Our room was clean and comfortable and accommodated the extra bed without too much trouble. We had a big bathroom with a large shower tray and serious shower pressure. One of life's little pleasures.
There was a good selection at breakfast, even with 'make your own milkshake' for my daughter.
There is a car park at the rear of the hotel with its own direct entrance. Staff were efficient and helpful throughout.
The hotel is well located for the railway station but a little walk to the old city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCharlesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B, Manager at H+ Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guests,
thank you verry much for the compliment.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubeck
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The location of the hotel is wery good, just a few mintues walk to the old town.
The room was nice, perfect beds, and cleanliness. The breakfast was not so big but, they hade everyting you needed.
Finally,i want to recommend this hotel, i will gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mikael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B, Manager at H+ Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guests,
that is the biggest compliment for us when guests come back or recommend this hotel. A big thank you for the review and hope to soon.
Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Lubeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Lubeck

Property: H+ Hotel Lubeck
Address: Am Bahnhof 12-14, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Lubeck 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our H+ Hotel Lübeck, located within the protected, historic walls of the former Lubeck Handelshof. You can reach the sights such as the Holsten Gate and the historic old town in just a few minutes. The train station with connections to Hamburg, Munich, Berlin and Hanover is around a kilometre away. The Hamburg-Lubeck airport is only around 8 kilometres away. Discover more of the beautiful Hanseatic city of Lubeck and its sights such as Lubeck cathedral, St. Mary's Church, the Holsten Gate and the Kolosseum concert hall. Or you can take a day trip to the Baltic Sea and visit the exclusive Baltic Sea coastal resorts such as Timmendorfer Strand or Travemunde. Other lovely places to visit include Hanseatic towns such as Kiel, Wismar or Stralsund. After a day full of adventure, you can relax in one of our 96 modern rooms with air-conditioning, a flat-screen TV and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your H+ Hotel Lubeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing