We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a weekend in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here with a couple of friends for a long weekend
arriving Thursday afternoon and leaving Sunday morning.

Atlantic is located on a small street perpendicular to
the main pedestrian street. This makes the hotel nicely
quiet and at the same time smack in the city center. Great
location for a weekend in town.

The front desk is polite, efficient and check-in was a
breeze. In one of our rooms the minibar was broken but was
repaired the next day so the service is great too.

The rooms are fairly small but modern and nicely appointed.
The bed is very hard but we slept well on it anyway. The
room has a small french balcony so you can leave a door open
which is a nice way of getting some fresh air into the room.

The hotel claimed to have a fitness room, but when I checked
it out it was very small and inadequately equipped - not even
a treadmill! Surely they can do better than that.

There is a nice bar and a restaurant at the lobby level. We
only tried the restaurant for breakfast which was nice with
a fine service. Free eggs ordered any way you like. I do not
this this is the most interesting place to have dinner as I
saw very few folks in the evening.

But there is a great selection of fun restaurants in Lübeck
which despite it's provincial appearance is home to 200.000+
people. 4 Churches, many restaurants and lots of shops. The
city center is also home to a number of cozy cafes and some
fine historic buildings. Absolutely worth a visit.

We played golf at the 2 nearby golf courses which was also
a pleasant surprise. So all in all, Lübeck and Atlantic hotel is only
3 hours drive from Copenhagen and it brings you all the German
charm of a very nice and friendly city.

Room Tip: Check out the nice nearby Italian restaurant. If you want to go visit the churches avoid weekend mor...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwayCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hello AwayCS

Wow - thank you very much for your detailed and positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in Lübeck so much and that you expressed it so explicitly on the internet. Maybe our ATLANTIC Hotels in Kiel or Bremen and Bremerhaven would be an option for your next city break in Germany as well.

We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guests.

Best regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Centrally located in Lubeck and gets the job done. Still not use to Europeans having two double beds, no sheets, and oddly there weren't clocks in the room. But the Germany windows are really awesome!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Hi jdlaw21

Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing a feedback on your visit.

To be aware of the time we recommend you to switch on the television or to call our reception. We would be happy to assist you.

If you visit Lübeck again we will be pleased to be welcome you the next time.

Best regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

In october 2012 we wanted to try a different hotel in Lübeck. And boy we were thrilled when we saw the hotel.

We reserved a suite and we checked in at the 7th floor. By checkin the staff asked us if we have been to the city before, and wanted to recommend tours and restaurants. This was really something, and we felt welcome right away. The room had 2 bathrooms, one of them were giant and even got music link from the radio in the livingroom.

There was a problem with the aircondition, and the frindly staffed came to the room and fixed it within 5 minuttes from our complaint.

The hotel is located right in the city center and was close to everything. The best place in Lübeck when it comes to location.

We stayed here for 2 days, and got breakfast included. The breakfast must be one of the best I've ever gotten in a hotel. There was everything + more. A cook dedicated to making you omelets, pan cakes and such things as well. The standard and the look of the plates was exceptionel.

Cant tell what the dinner is like, because we know so many good places to go in the city, so we didnt try that.

The parkinghouse is located right next to the hotel and the fair was acceptable.

All in all - a recommendable hotel - and you can only be thrilled to go here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeaverDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear WeaverDK

Thank you very much for the choice of our hotel and your detailed and superb review.

We are overwhelmed by your feedback. It’s the best motivation for us to go on as before. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and would be delighted to see you at our restaurant Salis.

Have a good time!
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I liked it very much!staff is excellent!good parking,individual place where they write your surname.taste breakfast. Marzipan museum is close to the hotel and you can get some bags with marzipan by your hands;))))

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear IrinaG32

Thanks a lot for your very positive review. As our hotel is situated downtown in Lübeck’s historical Old Town all of the city sights such as St. Mary’s, the marketplace and Town Hall, the Holsten Gate as well as the Marzipan museum are within a few minutes’ walk. If you wish for marzipan again we will welcome you cordially at our hotel :-)

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Overall excellent 4-star hotel. Very kind employees at the reception with perfect service-attitude. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean.
Well positioned in the middle of everything.
Many choices for breakfast and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Hello Rodland

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very pleased that you completely enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I can only join the others who have praised this hotel. The rooms very very nice, modern, clean, nice bathroom. Only regret is that the beds were very small and hard.
Staff was very nice and informative, and we parked our car in the car park right next to the hotel. Cheaper than parking at the hotel it self, and even though it was closed on Sundays the hotel had a key and was able to let us out of the car park.
The hotel bar and the restaurant were both very, very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danishdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Danishdude

Many thanks for your 5-star rating.

We are very happy about your review and that you liked our hotel so much. We are sorry that from your point of view the beds were not big enough, although the double beds have a standard size of 1,80 x 2,10 metres.

We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guests.

All the best
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Good hotel, in a very convenient location. It is in the centre of the Lubeck island, and you can walk to anything, It has excellent customer service. The staff was very helpful, they even scanned documents so that I could forward those to my office to be worked on. The restaurant is OK, but the food is average. The fireplace at the bar is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody who is visiting the lovely Lubeck. My company used the conference facilities and meeting rooms 1 and 2 are very spacious, full daylight. The rooms were well equipped, in the breaks all kinds of coffee and drinks and different small bits to eat both sweet and healthy. Our package included free email access. PC and printing possibility in the lobby.

Room Tip: chose room not facing the street side of the hotel. View from the backside rooms is free, street sid...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauritssuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear mauritssuper

Thank you very much for your positive review und recommendation of our hotel. It is great that you enjoyed your time in Lübeck and that we could support your event at our hotel with our conference facilities.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in “the lovely Lübeck” – either on a business trip or during a leisure stay.

Best wishes
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Lubeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Lubeck

Address: Schmiedestr. 9-15, 23552 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range: £112 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel Lubeck 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Lübeck’s historic old city! ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck offers you stylishly contemporary accommodation set in historic surroundings. Our superior hotel provides first class service, modern design and fine dining. A choice of spacious and flexible function rooms are available for your business meetings or privatefunctions. The sights of the historic old city are within short walking distance.With 135 bedrooms, studios and suites, all featuring tasteful,innovative design, the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck is a new centre ofstylish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Lubeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing