We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Plus: nice bedrooms, well decorated, good location
Minus: the rooms on the top floor are supposed to have a view over the old town, mine had a view over the parking lot. Staff are generally unfriendly and not very helpful. Breakfast was not included costs 18€ and has absolutely no choices or quality. It's a typical ibis hotel style breakfast. The rooms have no air conditioner. Mini bar has nothing decent either.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ines V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hello Ines V

We would like to thank you for your feedback and for your praise for our rooms and interior design. We regret that you have not been completely satisfied. Actually, the description for our higher room categories says that “some” of the rooms have a nice view over the old town of Lübeck. All rooms have air-conditioning. In general, we receive a very positive feedback on our friendly service and our rich breakfast buffet. Therefore we are very unhappy that we could not convince you entirely. We would be very glad if we could welcome you again to change your point of view.

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    185
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
81
243
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Atlantic hotel in Lübeck is located only 2 minutes walk from the Rathaus and the main shopping street. The rooms are large and well planned. Internet is included in the price but a bit slow. Breakfast is super, if you want Eggs unny side up, omelet, scrambled eggs or something else they cook it for you, no old eggs or scrambled eggs! For smokers they have a Smokers lounge located on the 3:rd floor, you dont have to hang out in the rain...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NilsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello NilsW

Thank you very much for your 5-star rating. We are happy that you loved our breakfast buffet and appreciated our smokers’ lounge. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

All the best
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Clean and luxurious hotel, centrally located. Furnishing in modern style gets a little bland, but if this is your taste, there is not much to complain about.
The free hotel wi-fi employs an aggressive content-filtering system that blocks legitimate, family-friendly websites. Odd.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Hotel Lubeck, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear SvenDenmark

We are very happy that you liked our hotel and would like to thank you for your rating. We are grateful for your hint regarding our internet content-filtering system and it would be even better to know the names of the websites so that we can check this matter and, ideally, improve this service. Please let us know during you next stay.

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Location is ideal right in the city centre. I prebooked a car park space which was ready and waiting for me.

Great room, clean and totally peaceful.

Had a drink in the bar but didn't eat in the restaurant.

As others have said the staff are excellent and really keen to help.

Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is perfectly located for a sightseeing or business trip, just right in the middle of the old town. Professional front desk, clean, simple and smart facilities. Rooms are spacious and spotless. The buffet breakfast has ample choice of cereals, sausages, fish, bread, fruits and sweets. Hard to find a fault with the service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have no other experiences in Lubeck hotels but surely this hotel is very hard to beat.

When we arrived to the hotel it was very nice to find a clearly marked parking place in hotel's garage. What a good start. The garage is ultra clean and spacious. You must book in advance!

Check-in was quick, service friendly and very polite as it was during our stay.

Our room was a standard room and it did not disappoint us. It was stylish, ultra clean and spacious. Bubbly water as a welcome treat. The bed was lovely and comfortable with good quality bedding. Gorgeous bathroom with a very good shower. French style window opens and you have a nice street view.

The restaurant for breakfast was airy and bright which we like, really attentive staff and a good selection of treats. You may order any coffee you like. And amazing waffles with hot sweet and sour cherry compote. Lovely!

The location is very central and close to sights, shops and restaurants. For the price we paid it is excellent in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Having stayed at some of the best hotels in the world this hotel is a gem. Does not look like much from outside but from the moment you check-in you feel special. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and super clean. Even though we had a cigarette smoke smell in the room on check-in this was sorted out while out of the room with no hint of it on our return. The buffet breakfast must be one of the best I have enjoyed in a long time - everything is fresh and beautifully presented with egg dishes cooked to order. The hotel is centrally located in Lubeck and within a 15-minute walk from the station. Swing by the Tourist Office to collect a self guided walking map around this quaint and beautiful city. Only thing, their restaurant for dinner is expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for room on highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelProCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Lubeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Lubeck

Property: Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Address: Schmiedestr. 9-15, 23552 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel Lubeck 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Lübeck’s historic old city! ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck offers you stylishly contemporary accommodation set in historic surroundings. Our superior hotel provides first class service, modern design and fine dining. A choice of spacious and flexible function rooms are available for your business meetings or privatefunctions. The sights of the historic old city are within short walking distance.With 135 bedrooms, studios and suites, all featuring tasteful,innovative design, the ATLANTIC Hotel Lübeck is a new centre ofstylish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Lubeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing