We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for Lübeck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Il
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for Lübeck”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here one night before the 2013 Lübeck Marathon and found it great. The location could not be better. The hotel is located at the Holsten Gate (Tor) and a 5 min. walk to downtown. It is easy to drive to, with plenty of parking available (13EURO per 24 hours). The reception desk was very helpful and friendly. They answered all of our questions, gave us a city map and made us a reservation in the restaurant La Baracca. The hotel public area are very nice and modern. The rooms are dated (why 4 out of 5 rating), but spacious and clean. We booked an economy guest room which was the same size as most US hotel rooms. The housekeeping staff aways greeted us with a smile and were helpful when we couldn't get into our room (after they verified it was our room, which made us feel safe).
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, La Baracca, which we can highly recommend. We usually avoid the hotel restaurant as they are usually bland and over priced. That is not the case here!! We had an outstanding dinner with exceptional service at reasonable prices.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel as there are several cafe's and bakeries in the area. In the room there was a small mini fridge with water for purchase and tea/coffee service in room.
Over all what we thought was going to be a quick trip in a budget hotel, turned into a really enjoyable weekend in a great city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    250
    77
    16
    6
See reviews for
105
241
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alingsas, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We managed to leave a wash bag behind at this hotel and the bag plus kind letter was promptly sent home to us with DHL at no extra charge. That is the kind of service that makes you return.

The location is excellent. Had there been less leafs we'd have seen the Lübeck towers from our rooms panoramic view.

The family room was spacious.

The breakfast seemed expensive when looking online (€15/adult), but it was the best and most extensive breakfast during our roadtrip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Park Inn by Radisson hotel is centrally located within walking distance of downtown. It has a business look with a spacious, modern lobby, the atmosphere is a bit sterile. My room (# 164) was very basic, small; the bathroom was basic and small as well. Little to no space to store clothes. The hotel features an Italian restaurant and bar. The breakfast buffet was good and sufficient. Park Inn by Radisson offers free Wi-Fi, however no internet connection in the rooms. OK for one night; good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We've got a standard room. Quite a lot of space. Very standard, but nice look. We first had problems with wi fi, but we got some special code. Now it's been working fine for our son skyping and on line games with friends in Sweden. The biggest drawback is the non existing ac. Phuuu...warm!!! We haven't tried the breakfast, but we feel it's too expensive with 15 euro each. You have a really nice breakfast for half the price at Niederegger café. A really nice café om the upper floor of the tourism marizipan store. I got Prague feeling.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thornrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, clean rooms, helpfull and friendly staff, and nice location, a few minutes from the river and the center of old town. The only minus was that the rooms had no AC, air conditioning. Even with the windows open it was very warm and stuffy in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We used the hotel for an overnight stay, can only recommend it, excellent Italian restaurant in sumptuous surroundings, and a generous breakfast, and one can hardly get closer to the Old Town. The only shortcoming is perhaps that there should be more choice of pillows

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMJCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I spent a week here in October. The room was small but clean with limited hanging space. Bathroom was fine. The breakfasts were good and varied - coffee refilled promptly and tables cleared quickly. The restaurant (for our evening meal) was undergoing work so we had to dine in the Radisson Blu across the road.

I need good wifi and expect free wifi - neither available here sadly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldeano1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Address: Willy-Brandt-Allee 1-5, 23554 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lubeck
#2 Family Hotel in Lubeck
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
#5 Business Hotel in Lubeck
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck is your ideal partner in northern Germany. Centrally located and close to the Baltic Sea it also provides a delightful setting for a wide range of activities and cultural programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing