We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz
Ranked #21 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stopped here as a treat between staying in hostels and staying on a friends sofa while travelling. The hotel is located very conveniently near the train station and not far from the main gate into Lübeck. The room was a nice size and clean, it was quiet at night, there was a brilliant breakfast on offer and the staff were very friendly. Can't ask for much more really! Lovely little hotel to stay it in Lübeck.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We arrived late evening from Tarvemunde and the welcome was very kind and service minded,an elderly gentleman was serving us. The hotel has been decorated with good taste and our room 45 facing the back yard was quite large and quiet,no A/C but you can open the windows-the other one is to the balcony. The hotel breakfast was buffet, everything you need on the table.

Room Tip: The site of the back yard and floor 4 is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnowSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed one night at this boutique hotel with 24 rooms. Conveniently located 300m from the gates to old Lübeck, it is an easy walk to the historic sites. Free parking outside of the hotel is available but hard to find. A parkade is just across the street and costs 10 euro for 24 hours. The hotel has a small elevator. Our room was extremely clean and in good repair. We were able to sleep four adults in our room. There was a small flat screen tv. The bathroom was large and modern with a great big tub and shower. Breakfast was provided in the morning and consisted of a self serve buffet of tea, coffee, juices, yoghurt, fruit, breads, cheeses, sliced meats and scrambled eggs. When staying in Lübeck we would recommend this hotel for location, price and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not in the basement so you can open the window at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Here is friendly and helpful staff.
No air conditioning so nitghts can be really terrible during summertime ( you can not open the window because of traffic noise). It can be difficult to park your car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lukasz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The hotel is located 3 minutes of walking distance from the Old Town.The hotel itself is nice,comfortable and clean.It was renovated 2-3 years ago. The breakfast was very good,quite big buffet and very friendly staff.The price was also resonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Two minutes from the station and five minutes from the centre, this is a good, small hotel. The room I had (a single) was a little basic but the bathroom had been recently refurbished, which was good. The 'Jugendstil' fatures shown on the website were a little limited: in reality, this is an older-style, family run hotel that has had a range of different decorative styles applied to it, although the staircase up is certainly from that period. Breakfast buffet had a good choice, but wifi cost an extra 3 Euro.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The hotel has a very good location nearby the city centre. The staff was very friendly and service-minded. The only negative thing was that the beds were slightly worn out, which is not good if you have an old back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel
0 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#8 of 56 in Lubeck
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz

Address: Lindenplatz 2, 23554 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range: £73 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing