We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seen better days”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The majority of its guest are either traveling as a group by bus or here on a conference.
For that purpose this place is ok...
If youre after a hotel which would be a part of your vacation or weekend experience I would recommend you to put your money on another hotel in town.

This place tries to hide behind its big carpets and pieces of marble and glas on the entrance level but 10m away its really worn down and gives a sad feeling of being on a much to old cruiseship.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexHberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBCZH, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr. Hberg,
Thank you very much for your comments. Usually we do not have that many groups in our hotel. Especially in the summer months we welcome many tourists and young families as our guests. We can assure you, that we have nothing to hide behind carpets or marble. We try our very best to keep up our hotel to maximum safety and security standards and continue to modernize our property every year (presented and updated on our website “SenatorNews”). Best regards The Radisson Blu Senator Hotel - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    310
    98
    28
    16
See reviews for
131
387
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A beautiful hotel, set in a picturesque surrounding, providing comfort and luxury for the right price, whether you're enjoying a family outing or a business trip. The hotel provides all the comforts in a pleasant surround, with attentive staff and eye pleasing Environment.... Choose to dine in style in the onsite restaurant or just sip a drink at the Bar...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We are very satisfied with our short stay in this hotel during Easter vacation in April 2014.

Location and views could not be better, city center is only within 10 minutes walk.

Our double room was not exactly luxurious, but simple and spacious, and there was everything for a comfortable stay - including bathrobes, slippers, coffee and tea maker, nice toiletries etc.

I never understood though, why TV had a size of a computer screen.. But luckily, we did not come to this wonderful town to watch TV in a hotel room!

Breakfast was magnificent, with fantastic variation and quality.

Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Our room and breakfast were prepaid, but I was amazed, that the front desk staff did not ask for a credit card as a guarantee, even though I reminded them about it.
What a wonderful sign of trust, safety and high level service.

Can absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualityqueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very friendly hotel with a great location. Two really good restaurants. Parking OK and walking distance to the Lubeck city.The beds are perfect but the bedlamps are just decotative, not useable for readin g in the bed! We will get back !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Vallsjobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, both answering emails and upon arrival.

Not much to fault here really! Breakfast was good and lots to choose from. Standard rooms are nice and roomy, a bit dated though but clean and overall very nice considering the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByggareBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Competent, caring staff. Great location. The hotel is an easy stroll from the central train station. We rolled our luggage about 4 blocks. If you go out the back of the hotel, you are right on the waterway and can walk across the footbridge into the city center and old town. Breakfast is a bit expensive here, so we walked 2-3 blocks to a bakery called Back-Factory and purchased coffee, omelette baguette sandwiches and danishes for a few euros. And ladies--the Radisson has 5 star hair dryers complete with a concentrator.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A very good hotel choice if you visit Lubeck either for business or pleasure. Helpful and professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good services and overall a good value for your money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alexandru I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck

Property: Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
Address: Willy-Brandt-Allee 6, 23554 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubeck
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
#3 Business Hotel in Lubeck
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
#6 Family Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel Lubeck
Radisson Lubeck
lübeck Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing