We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel - pool - 10 min walk to center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaiserhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaiserhof
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Hotel - pool - 10 min walk to center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

spend two nights at hotel kaisehof - this hot july 2010 .Got a very small roof room with to singel beds, with a nice bathroom. Nice indoorpool. Enjoying a beer in the garden after a swim in the pool is a must.. Room prices at Kaiserhof it a bit of a jungel - im still confused but we paid 87 euro a nigth..after a debat at receptionen.. not that nice as exit ..German breakfast is incl.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viking0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
21
49
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
utrecht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

We loved the location. The elevator worked...sometimes. It is a little run down, but has charm and personality. Our room was clean, really large with a big bathroom.

The public rooms were lovely. We liked the tiny bar, beautiful dining room ( didn't eat there), and breakfast room. The breakfast room is beautiful and the all you can eat breakfast was terrific. They really try hard. Didn't run into another English speaker in the place which is really OK.

Take a walk around the block and see large beautiful homes. A block from the hotel is a wonderful Saturday Market. The Musuem is just blocks away and the historic buildings are charming and beautiful.

The pool and Spa area are tiny and MOLDY. Oh well. Very old fashioned natatorium in the basement.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marijke33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

We stayed at the Kaiserhof for the last night of our trip to Germany. We booked in advance and stayed in the apartments in the next street, although some of the reviews we read prior to arriving were less than complimentary. However, when we got into our accommodation it was newly decorated, clean, had a nice bathroom with lovely shower and all in a very quiet street. We went in into the hotel to use the pool which was nice but a bit too cold for a little boy(18 months), and also for the buffet breakfast in the morning which was excellent.

It's about a ten minute walk into the town centre, and only a ten minute cab ride to the airport. Couldn't fault the hotel, the staff or the town. Would def use again.

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2007

Family of 3 stayed in this hotel last December. We had a suite at the very top - spacious and very clean (great bathroom) with kitchenette. It was really quiet at night - suited us very well. Pleasant public rooms; lovely staff (Annaliese very helpful); and my son says I must mention the good food. Watch out for red squirrels in back garden leading off breakfast room! Absolutely disagree with the negative review on this site. Our experience was totally positive.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank banduandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2006

We stayed in a studio in the annex in mid July. The room was very dated with VERY stained wall to wall carpeting. The room didn´t feel very clean, mostly due to the stained carpet and the broken tiles in the bathroom. Breakfast buffet was not well looked after, and the selection was quite poor and very basic. Wouldn´t stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crmse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubeck hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Muehlenteich
Hotel am Muehlenteich
#43 of 56 in Lubeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
1.5 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#7 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
0.4 mi away
Traveller Hotel Lubeck
Traveller Hotel Lubeck
#50 of 56 in Lubeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaiserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaiserhof

Property: Kaiserhof
Address: Kronsforder Allee 11-13 | St. Jürgen, 23560 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaiserhof 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaiserhof Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing