We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3-star hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good 3-star hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a standard 3-star hotel, but is well run. Staff are friendly and helpful, with excellent English. My room had a small kitchen with hot plates, microwave, refrigerator and sink, so it was possible to self-cater. Good wifi (free). The hotel is back off the road so is quiet. It's out of town, but easily reached on foot or by bus. About 30 minutes' walk from the station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarinHL, Empfang at TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Haus gefallen hat.
Gerne würden wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen und bedanken uns recht herzlich für Ihre Bewertung über unser Haus.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Nadin Schompeter
Empfang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    220
    178
    55
    23
See reviews for
84
284
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the sixth time I have stayed in Hotel Aquamarin in the last eight years, although under new owners the hotel as in the past is well run, and spotlessly clean, food in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. All of the staff are helpful, polite, and well mannered. My only negative comment would be that on going to the restaurant on the Sunday night we found it closed, perhaps letting guests know that it does not open on Sunday evenings in advance would be helpful in allowing them to make other arrangements. This aside Hotel Aquamarin is very pleasant and I for one will have no hesitation in staying there again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of the building are much quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarinHL, reception at TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for often staying in our hotel.
We hope we can see you again in our house.
Your meaning is very important for us, thank you very much.
Best Regards
Nadin Schompeter
reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noerre Aaby, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for two night during a mini breack over a weekend. On the arrival evening we had a nice, traditional, German dinner in the hotel retaurant (included in our stay fare).

The rooms are quite avarage, as is also the bath rooms. But everything is clean, maintained and tidy.

It is possible to walk down to the city centre in 20 minutes. Otherwise the city busses stops 30 meters from the hotel and takes you directly down to the centre.

If you bring your running shoes there is a possibillity to run on the path right next to the river.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob Schreiber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very nice newly renovated rooms, close to City Centre. Bus less than 100 meters form the hotel. Good parking in closed and secure garage.
Breakfast very fine. Easy acces to Autobahn.
Ideal for summer and Christmas market.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Good size room, very comfortable beds, and everything clean and tidy, with plenty of storage room. Luckily we were with a party which had its own bus, so we were bussed in and out of the city each day, otherwise I would have preferred a more central hotel. Good breakfast and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel has a good location,not far from Central station,and it's convenient to arrive from the Airport. There is a supermarket nearby, and a lot of restaurants as well.
Only thing can be improved is wifi. When more than 1 people want to use internet, the other one logged out... Nice place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuiK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinneberg, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. A warm welcome and quick hassle-free check-in was a nice surprise after we were a little bit put off by the exterior of the hotel. Inside it was nice and modern, though. We received a welcome package with bus time tables and advice about getting around.

Rooms were reasonably spacious, not exactly modern, but well-maintained and perfectly ok - and clean and tidy of course.

Breakfast buffet was awesome. Tons of food even for latecomers. Generous hours so that you get your brekkie even after sleeping in. Selection was great and variety left nothing to be desired.

Dinner was great as well.

Overall excellent service, attentive, friendly and helpful staff.

Would stay again without hesitation anytime again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobilut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#8 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.2 mi away
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued
1.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin

Property: TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
Address: Dr.-Luise-Klinsmann-Str. 1-3, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aquamarin
Best Western lübeck
Best Western Lubeck
lübeck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing