We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed in small singel room. The room was very quiet, on the first floor so the lack of lift was no problem for me. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet is very rich. It is good idea to have an automat with cold and hot water in the hall. Only, in a small bathroom it could be some hooks on the wall for towels. Lübeck is very pictoresc and nice city, and German hotels are generaly pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleksandraZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were driving into Lubeck to see the town in the early afternoon and chose this hotel from Hotels.com. . This hotel is closely located in walking distance to the old town and it is across the street from the train station. It was noted it had free parking and we easily parked in one of the spaces upon arrival. We were on the second floor facing the train station and it was fairly quiet. We had to take our bags upstairs. The room was small but adequate and comfortable. The free wifi worked well. The staff were friendly but with limited English. The included breakfast presented a hearty selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if you do not want to carry your bags higher. I asked for decaf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June (So we could visit Hansa Park - 40 Minutes on the Train).

The hotel, appears to be a family run business that was more like a good quality guest house rather than a hotel.

We had a large family room which was basic but comfortable and clean, with very comfortable beds. The children were please because they has their own bed rather than a sofa bed. The bathroom was spacious and very clean.

The location was good if arriving by train or bus, opposite the 'new' bus station. We had a room at the back facing the gardens which was very quite, but I dont think you would get much noise from outside in any of the rooms. It is around a 10 minute walk the the Island through the main city gate.

Breakfast for this type of hotel was quite diverse and sufficient.

The people working at breakfast didn't appear to speak much English, but the man on reception spoke excellent English (which was useful, as my German is not up to much), and was very helpful.

I recommend, especially if arriving by train and want somewhere clean and friendly to stay. Not so good if you are looking for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarrenHenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel! The owner was very apologetic, but he had nothing to worry about. The room was spotless, all of the staff were very knowledgeable and the breakfast was delicious. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone who is, like us, looking for a reliable friendly place for a break.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel near Christmas and had a lovely time. The hotel is located within walking distance of the town of Lübeck and tourist attractions, such as the Niederegger marzipan museum. There are also many nice places to eat within the town, not to mention the amazing Christmas markets ... With great choice of food and best glüwein ever tasted! The hotel is clean and comfortable and run by friendly staff. Though fairly basic, our cosy room was large, with a shared balcony at the rear of the building, overlooking some gardens. We stayed when it was snowing and the staff did their best to keep the snow cleared around the entrance. We did however have to be careful because the tiled path and steps were a bit slippery.

Breakfast was superb with a huge choice. The tables were very clean and decorated to create a pleasant Christmas atmosphere. A nice touch was to have a different flavoured little bar of chocolate at your place setting every day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Very clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

But hotel shouldn't advertise with free wifi when the wifi is practically unavailable and incredibly slow. We chose the hotel parly because of the free wifi as we always like to look up places we see during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was the perfect place to use as home base for our exploration of Lubeck. The room--and especially the bathroom--was larger than we expected, with a nice shared balcony overlooking the garden. It's about a 10-minute walk to the old section of the city, and right across the street from the train station (perfect for the morning when we had to run, with our luggage, for a train). There was even free internet, though slow. All in all, the perfect place for a pair of budget-conscious travelers looking for adventure in Lubeck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck
Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck
#17 of 56 in Lubeck
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Excellent
Excellent
#26 of 56 in Lubeck
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ringhotel Jensen
Ringhotel Jensen
#13 of 56 in Lubeck
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Address: Hansestr. 11, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range: £59 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baltic Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and cosy hotel centrally located at the edge of the historical centre of Lübeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltic Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing