We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly quiet hotel almost on a round-about!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazingly quiet hotel almost on a round-about!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel was amazing considering it was located right beside a major round-about but they seemed to have done a good job on soundproofing. Breakfast was good value and buffet style. About a half hour walk from the centre of town but there is a bus stop right around the corner. Limited reception hours might be a problem for some people. They were not particularly helpful on tourist information, giving out only a sketchy map at the desk. Room not particularly well planned in design, the wash basin was on the other end of the room from the separate toilet cubicle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank frohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    172
    135
    39
    34
See reviews for
115
187
56
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel is not fully renovated, but the room was very clean and that is what matters. In town walking in 20 minutes, free parking outside, nice area. Although I don't think Lubeck has a bad area :) Near a Shell, didn't have breakfast so don't know how that is.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MDL2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I had a overnight in Lubeck, the Hotel was easy to access from the main roads. Within walking distance from the centrum.
The only minus was that our room was hust out to the roundabout, and the police station on the next corner... German police likes their hors and sirens alot when driving at night time :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PerTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This Ibis Hotel is close to the autoroad and within walking distance from downtown. It is simple, but basic, and ok for just sleeping. The surroundings are nothing to write about, and there are no restaurants close.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Walking distance to the old city of Lubeck for the christmas market.
Close to good restaurants and nice areas for walking around the river
Easy to find and easy to go back to Autobahn
We will be back some other time

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luddehusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Me and my wife stayed for the first time in a Ibis Budget hotel. This hotel in Lubeck was nice, clean and we had a good night sleep without any type of disturance.
Compared to the price we payed the service was all right and the location not far from the city center by car was also good. WE have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ove65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#5 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
1.0 mi away
CVJM - Sleep In
CVJM - Sleep In
#40 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jugendherberge Lubeck Vor dem Burgtor
0.4 mi away
Traveller Hotel Lubeck
Traveller Hotel Lubeck
#50 of 56 in Lubeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gutenberger Hotel
Gutenberger Hotel
#30 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued

Property: Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued
Address: Berliner Str. 1/1a, 23560 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing