We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Jessop Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jessop Haus
Ranked #4 of 15 Lubeck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice, new and clean appartements with all things needed . The Street is very quiet and you did not really hear the other guests. We received an excellent service and was introducer to the nearby areas. The jessop haus is in short walking distance from the old city and we loved the stay and got a high value for the money...we would gladly go back and visit Bruce! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Jessop Haus for three days.

We arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted by one of the owners, Bruce.

He showed us to the apartment.

He explained what was available in the area and was very knowledgeable when asked a question.

We booked a room with clothes washing facilities but the website is a little difficult to understand so the apartment reserved for us had no washing facilities. Bruce offered to assist by washing our clothes in his home.

He advised that should we require anything, all we need do is call as he lives nearby.

We were not bothered after his first introduction.

The apartment was well maintained, clean and had all that we needed including the facility to cook meals.

Very reasonably priced for the size and amentities.

Bedroom was spacious and double bed had two separate doonas, which I liked.

The apartment is only a short walking distance to the main shopping district and also many sights.

We arrived by train and the apartment is only a five minute walk away.

Free Wi-Fi is available and works very well as do the heaters.

Front door of the apartment locks with a key which I didn't like. My partner went out before me and locked the door with the key and I couldn't get out the door when ready to go out.

Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Jessop Haus.

Thank you!




  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 503_243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jytte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hanseatic
Hotel Hanseatic
#8 of 15 in Lubeck
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel zur alten Stadtmauer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Restaurant & Pension Santorini
11.1 mi away
Villa WellenRausch
Villa WellenRausch
#2 of 15 in Lubeck
51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lubecker Kronchen
Lubecker Kronchen
#3 of 15 in Lubeck
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessop Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessop Haus

Address: Schuetzenstr. 36 A, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lubeck
Price Range: £52 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jessop Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing