We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jessop Haus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baltic Hotel(Lubeck)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice, new and clean appartements with all things needed . The Street is very quiet and you did not really hear the other guests. We received an excellent service and was introducer to the nearby areas. The jessop haus is in short walking distance from the old city and we loved the stay and got a high value for the money...we would gladly go back and visit Bruce! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Jessop Haus for three days.

We arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted by one of the owners, Bruce.

He showed us to the apartment.

He explained what was available in the area and was very knowledgeable when asked a question.

We booked a room with clothes washing facilities but the website is a little difficult to understand so the apartment reserved for us had no washing facilities. Bruce offered to assist by washing our clothes in his home.

He advised that should we require anything, all we need do is call as he lives nearby.

We were not bothered after his first introduction.

The apartment was well maintained, clean and had all that we needed including the facility to cook meals.

Very reasonably priced for the size and amentities.

Bedroom was spacious and double bed had two separate doonas, which I liked.

The apartment is only a short walking distance to the main shopping district and also many sights.

We arrived by train and the apartment is only a five minute walk away.

Free Wi-Fi is available and works very well as do the heaters.

Front door of the apartment locks with a key which I didn't like. My partner went out before me and locked the door with the key and I couldn't get out the door when ready to go out.

Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Jessop Haus.

Thank you!




  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews