We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and good price!”
Review of Hotel Stadt Lubeck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Stadt Lubeck
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located and good price!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have been i Lubeck for 3 days with my girlfriend and this hotel is in a really good location to visit the city. Between the train station and the bus station, it’s really close to the historical center, reachable by walk. Rooms are comfortable and clean, toilets are quite small but prices are cheap. Travemunde, a really seaside nice town, is reachable by bus in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telespallabob2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    61
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
42
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Toikets and bathroom are really small,
Breakfast buffet is really not bad, just missing croissant! It's really close to the trains station, which is really good for a late arriving!
It's really nice to rent a bike to have a ride as the city is small and really flat!! Hotel staff will help you to find where to rent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattfuger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalunya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Really clean and amazingly well located between the train station and bus station, and also about 10 minutes from the centre on foot. Breakfast was excellent. It's an old building, but well kept.
The only negative aspect is the price, although is not expensive if you compare it with other hotels in the area. Another thing is the excess of light in the morning since there are only curtains, as happens in most places in northern Europe.
All in all, a great stay and great place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

This family run hotel near the main station in lubeck is great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good for the price and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. Location was good for seeing Lubeck's historical area while being close to trains and buses. For a small, budget hotel it is excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My mother's family originated from Lubeck hundreds of years ago and this was my first trip here.It won't be my last!!We were blessed with hot weather and feel that the hotel was a good choice.
Very easy to get a train from Hamburg and we got a bus to Travemunde.The bus and train stations are near the hotel but it was not noisy.This is a great hotel for travellers as everything is close at hand.It doesn't take long to walk over the bridge into the city either.The sights are a photographer's dream come true and eating out is a pleasure.Prices are about the same as in England and portion sizes are good.
Our room was very large with a separate area with a table and chairs.The bed was large and comfy and the power shower was excellent.The breakfast room was bright and airy with a good choice of food and wonderful German bread!
The staff were very friendly as were the people of Lubeck.This was a very good choice of hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorgirl196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed in on a trip across northern Germany. We flew to Hamburg and took the Traveliner bus to Lübeck, which we picked up outside the terminal, paid on the bus, an easy journey of about an hour. The hotel is between the bus station and the railway station, and very conveniently placed to walk into town past the tourist office. There was some noise from outside if the windows are open, but none when they were shut. The room was small and slightly stuffy, but clean and fresh. The shower room was a little dated but with a good shower. The breakfast room is airy and bright and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. There were plenty of places to eat nearby on the river or in the city centre. Prices overall were on the high side compared with central England where we live, but not unreasonable, we felt.

We enjoyed three days in Lübeck, including one at Travemünde on the coast - we went there on a boat and came back on the bus. There's quite a lot to see, and the two hour walking tour from the tourist office was excellent to get an overview, although if you want it in English it depends on whether other English people are around. The climb up the tower at the Petrikirche was worthwhile, and the puppet museum next door was fascinating!

We would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here for a one night stop-over during April, arriving late into the bus station which is conveniently just around the corner, as is the train station which I needed the following day.
A lovely warm and friendly welcome greeted me at reception. The room was small, but clean and comfortable and the German breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Den J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.0 mi away
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
0.1 mi away
Baltic Hotel
Baltic Hotel
#27 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Lubeck
B&B Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#7 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Lubeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Lubeck

Property: Hotel Stadt Lubeck
Address: Am Bahnhof 21, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stadt Lubeck 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Stadt Lubeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadt Lubeck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing